We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the heart Wroclaw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Prima Hotel Wroclaw
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Wroclaw
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel serves as a good rest sop if you are looking or a quick visit of Wroclaw. Breakfast is ok and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotels location is right in he city centre and is popular, so be sure to book ahead.

Room Tip: Parking is available at the hotel for approx €10 a day, however there is street parking in the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikehiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

- only short walk from the old town but still they have parking place
- spacious rooms
- excellent breakfast
- sauna accessible free of charge
- very nice personnel

We arrived late in the evening, but got still food via room service and the kithcen even gave warm milk to the children free of charge. This was a very nice gesture.

Room Tip: Some rooms could be facing a trafficked street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pijoalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Unless they open the Four Seasons Wroclaw, I will stay at the Best Western Prima on my next visit to Wroclaw. When you book, choose the premium room. The price is like a 110 Euros compared to 95 for a regular room. (If you go there in January, the prices are much lower. Just bring a coat). The premium room has a large living room, with a desk and a separate bedroom. These rooms overlook the Odra River and you have wonderful views. The hotel is located next to the main historic square in Wroclaw and it's one of the most spectacular piazzas in Europe. I walked around every afternoon and had dinner at a different place each evening. The location is perfect. The street-car next to the river runs from morning through about 10 p.m. Some of the new street-cars are heavier and cause vibration inside the rooms, but come on, you're in Europe. Enjoy. Do people spend the summer in Rome because of its pastoral solitude?

The staff at the Best Western Prima are wonderful and helpful. Back in March, I forgot a book in the sitting room attached to the lobby and then left for home. When I came back in September, a young woman had saved my book in her office for all those months, and gave it back to me at check-in. I really like this hotel.

For those who shy away from Best Westerns perhaps because of that one night in Gallup, New Mexico you are still trying erase from your memory, have no fear. This is a top notch place. Your other choices in Wroclaw are the Sofitel (I found it a bit sterile with rooms the size of those old circus animal cookie boxes, and views onto the lobby, wow), Hotel Art (a small hotel on the same street, which is charming but the seems like one of those Escher drawings with the levels and the stairs). The other hotels, like Qubus, are on the new side of the square and sort of have that urban sprawl feel.

In the Main Square, go to a D'Andrea. I think its a good Italian restaurant. And when you find that place go four restaurants to the East and you will see Kuchnia Polski, wonderful traditional Polish food. Novocaina is worthwhile checking as well.

P.S. The hotel serves eggs for breakfast. The trick: Ask the waiter.

Room Tip: Book the premium room overlooking the river. Ask for the fourth floor to feel less vibration from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The main drawback of the hotel is its central airconditioning. No window can be opened, and I woke up every morning with sore eyes and a dripping nose. The breakfast strangely lacks eggs; the buffet ist not above the average. Rooms on the side facing the small street are quiet enough

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranzSeraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel doesn't cost it's money. Was considering a good hotel of a good network BestWestern. But not really for a long stay. Seems to be old badly furnished.
Location is near a road and tram, some rooms are too small and with the road I front of the window. Tram is annoying.
Breakfast is good and usual!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirill_kiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed at the Best Western Prima for three nights and I was impressed by the helpful staff. Unfortunately one thing that they helped me with was changing rooms after the first night when I was woken regularly by trams passing by outside. I'm not a light sleeper but the whole building shook when a tram passed. Earplugs didn't help.

Breakfast was a buffet with a good selection of different breads, cereals, meats and cheeses. Hot items were available, as were eggs and waffles cooked to order. If you have the time I'd recommend going for breakfast a bit later when it's less busy and you can enjoy it fully.

The public areas of the hotel all seem fairly recently renovated and shiny but the rooms were a little bit run down. The furniture was pretty scuffed and worn, as were the bathroom fittings. I can't criticise the cleaning though, everything was spotless. I was quite puzzled by the curtains that didn't properly fit the windows, it took a big of juggling every night to prevent the streetlights outside shining in my face and for those people who need a dark room to sleep it would be intolerable.

One good point in the rooms was the availability of power outlets beside the bed. That's balanced by me having to drag the desk away from the wall to get access to the single outlet there.

The hotel is located very close to the centre of Wroclaw, with easy access to the tourist attractions and public transport.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north end of the building (for example 101, 102 and 103) overlook a very busy and noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeWindies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We are an English-speaking couple in our 60s from the midwest in the United States. We stayed six nights at the Best Western Prima Wroclaw. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was a highlight, with many choices of fruit, breads, cold and hot meats and soup, yogurt, etc. The omelettes made to order were excellent. We felt safe in the area and were just a short walk from Rynek square with many ethic restaurants. Touring the ancient city hall and it's museum and the many old and ornate baroque churches was interesting. We also took a boat ride. The area in general was clean and well-kept. Wroclaw has many bronze dwarves (gnomes) to spot while walking around. Overall, a very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank optimize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Patio Hotel
Patio Hotel
#25 of 75 in Wroclaw
269 reviews
0 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 75 in Wroclaw
758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dikul Centrum Hotel
Dikul Centrum Hotel
#17 of 75 in Wroclaw
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#9 of 75 in Wroclaw
923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tumski
Hotel Tumski
#43 of 75 in Wroclaw
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prima Hotel Wroclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prima Hotel Wroclaw

Address: Ul. Kielbasnicza 16-19, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range: £43 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Prima Hotel Wroclaw 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Prima Hotel Wroclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wroclaw
Wroclaw Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing