We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cheap, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is cheap overall however it's tired on the inside. The rooms require some refurbishing now as they look old and far from fresh. The location is fantastic though - 2 minutes walk from the Main Square and all the places of interest. Adequate breakfast. All in all recommended especially considering the value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmsglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    133
    56
    12
    10
See reviews for
29
105
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conegliano, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The location is very good, just a few steps from the historic center. The staff at the front desk has been professional at the check-in. The room I was given was cold, with battered finishings here and there and the heating not working well. When I pointed this out, after some hesitation I was given another room, this one more warm and comfortable; the furnishings of the bathroom, however, were quite basic for a 4* hotel.
I could not have breakfast due to the early departure time, but I was given a rich breakfast bag. The check-out was done quickly, with friendliness and professionalism.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irax71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Very low price for two people including breakfast. Weekend bargains are there to be had.
Big room with Emperor size bed. Very comfortable. Shower only at this price, but fine.
Good mini bar, good breakfast, no complaints. Breakfast until 11:00.
Sauna had to be requested 30 minutes in advance, but no problem.
Ideal for the relaxed weekend break in the city centre.
Stayed quite often and it is always consistent.
Car parking available. Best check the price first.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lipowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Near center of town. Close to several restaurants. Hotel staff friendly, speak English. The breakfast buffet, included in the price of the room, the only meal you will need for the day. They make this one dish, a deep fried slice of pineapple - to die for. Stay here. Do not need a car to get anywhere in town.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the parking lot, great view (river across the street) and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed in what claims to be four star! The room wasn't functional and has an unpleasant odour. The electricity was turned off during the day for one hour and the fitness centre was closed. The hotel bar was rather drab too. Not a good experience.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Marek_Cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 2 night in the hotel in Wroclaw the stay was really excellent the staff is very good and the location is superb. 200m from the Rynek which is the second largest in Poland and one of the biggest in Europe. Great hotel great stay

Room Tip: As far from the elevator a way from the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erezilan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were very satisfied. The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. We loved the high ceilings and extra space for luggage. There was only a very short walk to the old city square which was the highlight of our stay in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJBJ35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.3 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Q Hotel Wroclaw, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
#18 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw

Property: BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw
Address: Ul. Kielbasnicza 16/19, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wroclaw
Wroclaw Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing