We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2008

My husband and I have just return from Wroclaw staying at the Qubus Hotel. The hotel is superb,is in a fantastic location, brilliant spacious rooms .The breakfast buffet was amazing loads of choice constantly being replenished.The staff were very helpful. A plus to this hotel is it has a lovely pool area.Price £200 for 3 nights deluxe room great value for money.

Thank LKM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2008

As first-time visitors to Wroclaw, we chose our hotel on the basis of other travellers reviews - albeit that we did not want to spend a small fortune on accommodation. We could not have done better. Qubus Hotel is excellent quality for a relatively modest price! It's very central, convenient for all the main shops,and within easy walking distance of many of the most attractive and historic buildings in the city. The room was very clean and comfortable, the choice of food at breakfast quite magnificent and the staff attentive and welcoming. Indeed, the reception staff could not have been more helpful, offering advice about taxis and trams and annotating a town map to help us find our way around.

A very minor niggle was the absence of tea and coffee-making equipment in the room but in the face of an otherwise excellent hotel experience it seems churlish to mention it. We have it in mind to take a longer trip to Wroclaw next year and this hotel, unquestionably, will be first choice!

Thank pfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

Hotel was nothing special, but acceptable. The location was the best thing about it. It is very close to the square. The room size was fine. The breakfast was okay. The business center was very functional. There was valet parking in the garage. I think there was a pool, but we didn't check it out. This was just a layover on our trip to Germany.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Blondii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

We found the hotel via search sites but booked direct by phone as we wanted an extra bed in the room for a third adult. This was no problem and the extra price was reasonable. The public areas of the hotel were very clean, as was our very sizeable room. The staff were all very helpful when asked.
The breakfast was excellent, a very good selection of very good quality. There was free use of computer, internet and printer in a business room and free wireless connection to internet for your own computer. There was also free small swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi.
The location was a couple of hundred metres away from the main Rynek square and could not have been better for getting to every part of the centre and to all the good restaurants. In fact, we did not see a better placed hotel for a visit to Wroclaw on foot.
Loved Wroclaw for a three night stay and thought this hotel excellent.

Stayed: October 2008
2  Thank Teenagerfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

On arriving at the hotel we had to navigate around some men cleaning and some men moving furniture to and from the hotel, but upon entering through the restaurant me and my girlfriend were quite impressed with the look and feel of the place.

After this it went down hill, we were greeted by a harsh sounding Polish woman who demanded a deposit, but did not tell us more than that, she then gave us our keys and that was it, no information about breakfast, or where to go to get to the room.

We took the first lift we saw to floor four, which turn out to be incorrect as most of the floor appeared to be closed off, so we had to wonder the hotel looking for a way to get to our room.

Upon entering the room (Double Room Luxe) there were two single beds pushed together, which I always find annoying but come to accept that this appears to be the way in European Hotels. But what I could not accept was the smell of smoke in the room, and the smell was worse on the bed and pillows, there was even a cigarette burn in the duvet!

After informing the reception they told us it was a non-smoking room, which after seeing the burn mark and smelling the smoke I disagreed with! We were moved to another room on the same floor, which still smelt of smoke but not as much, we came to the conclusion that it must be the maids that smoke and left it at that.

The room itself was quite large, and the bathroom looked very nice, but the shower kept running hot and cold for the whole weekend and it wasn't until the third day that the towels were changed.

The breakfast they provided was very good, a large range and something to please almost everybody.

The location was great as well, just a couple minutes walk from the main square, however there was quite a bit of noise from people on the street and in the hotel on Sat and Sun night.

My last negative point is the confusion of cost, this may be conversion etc but it was a little annoying being told different figures all the time. It ended up being slightly more expensive than we thought, but not that much so.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Great stay within seconds of the Square. Great breakfast and staff. Nice pool and jacuzzi. We were very satisfied with our cathedral view room. An excellent value.

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank Senorshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2008

What a fantastsic hotel with wonderful staff.

we were in a crowd for my stag do and were a little bit unsure as to how the hotel would accept us. they welcomed us and were very friendly.

the hotel itself is lovely, all the rooms were spacious and clean with nice little minibar. the swimming pool and jacuzzi were an added bonus and were very refreshing after a few beers at night!!

the breakfast was very nice with various different choices hot and cold.

as for Wroclaw, what a lovely city and loads of nice bars to drink in and around the square, the price of drink is very cheap, about £1 - £1.50 in the square, and a bottle of vodka in the clubs cost £20!!!! unbelievable compared to back home.

We had a fantastic time there and hope our party didnt keep to many other guests up at night!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CelticBhoy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.5 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 75 in Wroclaw
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#9 of 75 in Wroclaw
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#12 of 75 in Wroclaw
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Wroclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Wroclaw

Address: ul. Sw. Marii Magdaleny 2, Wroclaw 50-103, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#15 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range: £47 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Wroclaw 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Qubus Hotel Wroclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wroclaw Qubus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing