We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel in all respects”
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

TripAdvisor's good reviews encouraged us to stay at the Art Hotel in beautiful old Wroclaw (pronounced VRATZ-WUF), or Breslau if you prefer the German name (a lot easier to say). I'm glad I took TripAdvisor's advice, rather than that of the old Frommer's guidebook we also used, which preferred a slightly run-down-looking neighboring hotel. On arrival, it was pretty obvious which was better -- Art Hotel is really first rate. Our beds were extremely comfortable. There was excellent, totally reliable WiFi throughout the premises, including our room. The bathroom was totally modern, with the best shower by far that we've had so far in Europe. The breakfast at the downstairs restaurant was incredible -- a huge buffet of really top-flight Polish breakfast delights. And the location! Just one block off the lovely old central square of this ancient very historic city at the center of Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

I only had one night in Wroclaw before heading out to a conference in beautiful Swieradow-Zdroj, but I was very happy with my stay at Art Hotel. I was upgraded to a suite. The room was large and very comfortable (especially the bed -- one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in), and everything was spotlessly clean. My only complaint was that the large, fancy bathroom only had a tub, no shower. There was a shower head in the tub, but no shower curtain, so no way to take a shower. I'm not a bath person, so this was a bit of an imposition. Also, I didn't eat dinner at the restaurant, but the breakfast was very nice. Finally, the staff at the hotel (and, in fact, everyone I encountered in Poland generally) are all very nice, friendly, and helpful. Highly recommended (and 5 stars if they put up a shower curtain in Suite 131).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Art hotel and are more than satisfied with our stay. The location is one of the finest in this city. It is a 2 minute walk from the main square where one can find many bars and restaurants. We came by car and a cheap parking space was available right under the hotel.

The hotel itself is very nice in every sense. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The beds are comfy and there is hardly any noise at night (even though a big wedding party was going on).

The breakfast was very extensive and featured a range of food, varying from traditional Polish to a full English breakfast.

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel, both for business and leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We went to Wroclaw for a wedding and stayed at this hotel. Situated right near the square it’s the perfect position to get to anywhere in the city.

Really lovely room, we were on 2nd floor but using to one lift side - there are two parts of the hotel, one with two lifts and one with just one. We had loads of friends there so saw a few rooms – a friend had a double also older side, room 131…massive, so see if you can request that!

Recommend golf buggy tour – well ride at least, we didn’t have time for a tour so we propositioned them for a quick whizz round…much fun was had!

Bernard’s in the square is great for food – so pop there for lunch one of the days!

Great hotel, well priced and helpful staff. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had room 202 - which was all good - we did see some friend had bigger / smaller rooms, but all se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

what an amazing hotel, beautiful deco, immaculate rooms and great restaurant. the staff were lovely - a must is the honey vodka and almond cake with cinnamon ice cream. such a lovely hotel - when visiting again we will be staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: all the rooms our group stayed in were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel is located few steps away from the main square in the old town. There were lots of restaurants, cafes and shops near the hotel for walking distance. The hotel has easy accessing even by car and taxi. The room was spacious but the soundproofing was poor from corridor and the other rooms. The hotel was a little impersonal. Free wlan was a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunshine76_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at the Art Hotel in Wroclaw, Poland in August 2013 and found it to be absolutely perfect. The rooms, the free wi-fi and the restaurant were outstanding. The hotel is beautiful and charming. The parking was on site. It was a small space but it worked and the attendant was amazing in how he guided my husband in and out of the parking spot. The location was within easy walking distance of the beautiful market square. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Art Hotel and Wroclaw.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angeposs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.5 mi away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: ul. Kielbasnicza 20, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#10 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range: £57 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel is an elegant and stylish hotel located in the cultural heart of Wroclaw just a few blocks from the Market Square. It’s a short walk from theatres, museums, art galleries and over a hundred of restaurants and pubs. In the hotel you can admire old fragments of wall paintings and ceramics as well as wooden ceiling beams, portals and stuccos. The rooms are cosy and furnished with stylized furniture, noble fabrics and flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing