We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - wonderful service!”
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here 3 nights for a wedding in September and highly recommend it. Although the basic rooms are a little basic, the rooms 'at the top' are fantastic. Food at breakfast and Dinner is fantastic and the staff keen to help at all times.
Location is a stones throw from the main square and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a much better room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemJayBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed there twice now, with the main attraction being the location, being so close to the central square. That said, it's very clean, has great service, everything works, it's good value and the breakfast choice is excellent.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank JulianHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had our wedding at Art hotel in June. It is a magnificent hotel in the centre of Wroclaw. The hotel offered everything to make our celebration very special. Staff was friendly, helpful, professional and nothing was a trouble for them.

The food was very tasty and we got all leftovers packaged neatly for us to take home. The wedding cake the hotel offered as part of the menu was exceptionally light and delicious.

We had guests from all over the world and all of them loved the venue, service and food. They were very pleased and will definitely came back.

We will definitely have one of our wedding anniversaries at Art hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlinaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very good hotel next to the central square in the old town. Tastefully renovated older building retaing its history and charm but with updated bathrooms. Great location for vacationers. Parking available which was essential for us. Reasonable price, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The hotel was charming with a terrific location near the old town square. We stayed at the Art Hotel for two nights in room 231, a junior suite. We then left for a couple of nights to travel, and returned to stay in a different junior suite, room 224.

The first room (231) was large and had two rooms with a large bath. It was in the rear of the hotel with no view, and in fact, there was major construction going on rooms across the way so we were looking directly at and hearing construction workers all day long. The second room (224) was much prettier with a beautiful view of the street and the church. Unfortunately, during the night there was a tremendous amount of noise from about 2:00 am until after 3:00 am! Crowds of people and then major garbage collection! The staff was fine, but certainly not very warm or friendly. The "gym" was a disappointment with only three machines in a small room. Overall, it is a charming hotel that is reasonably priced, but know that it's not ideal!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAB8957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed in one of the deluxe rooms, the room is ver spacious, and well appointed,
The hotel is not modern which gives it great character
If you want a hotel which is close to the main square this is perfect, it is a good hotel for both business and leisure, I didn't use the restaurant, but the breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Wroclaw is the Next Big Thing (European Capital of Culture 2016, hence the restoration work everywhere), and the Art Hotel is ready for action. This is a lovely place to stay, just behind St Elizabeth's Church, a couple of minutes' walk to the main square (Rynek), and close to small bars, cafes, restaurants, and galleries. I found everything in the guide books to be within a comfortable walking distance, and Wroclaw is a flat, walker's city. The hotel's rooms are comfortable, spotlessly clean and well-appointed. Breakfasts are great, maybe a little more expensive than a meal on the square, but then breakfasts are not (yet) the forte of Wroclaw's cafes. Hotel staff were all helpful, friendly and well-informed; no difficulties for non-Polish speakers. I'll stay at the Art Hotel again next time I'm in Wroclaw.

Room Tip: Some reviewers who have stayed on lower floors complain about street noise. I had a room at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 75 in Wroclaw
1,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
0.4 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#12 of 75 in Wroclaw
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: ul. Kielbasnicza 20, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#10 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range: £56 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel is an elegant and stylish hotel located in the cultural heart of Wroclaw just a few blocks from the Market Square. It’s a short walk from theatres, museums, art galleries and over a hundred of restaurants and pubs. In the hotel you can admire old fragments of wall paintings and ceramics as well as wooden ceiling beams, portals and stuccos. The rooms are cosy and furnished with stylized furniture, noble fabrics and flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing