We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$82
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
InVite Hotel(Wroclaw)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grape Hotel(Wroclaw)
US$159
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Duet(Wroclaw)
US$58
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$42
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
408
273
69
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
273
69
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarelovely hotelold townpillow menujunior suiteperfect locationexcellent restaurantmini barshort strollquiet side streethot and cold foodhotel is centrally locatedgood sizelovely roombreakfast choicescomfortable bedsfew steps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Nice hotel and well located. Very good restaurant but breakfast could be better. Uncomfortable parking with little place for maneuvering but taking location under consideration it is ok. and overall rating is still high.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jacek1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and overall we were quite satisfied. Generally it met our expectations and we would probably stay there again if we ever returned to the city. One of the main selling points for this hotel is its location, situated as it is only a couple of minutes from the main square. It also has a brasserie on the premises which is convenient if you don't feel like going out. The front desk staff and breakfast waitresses were helpful and pleasant.

We stayed in a standard room which was adequate for our needs during a short stay. The internet connection worked fine, the room was quite comfortable and the bathroom functional. There were just one or two small issues with the room. Firstly, there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and while I knew this to be the case before I booked, I did miss this amenity more than I thought I would. Secondly, the double bed was, as is often the case, two single beds pushed together and the duvets were two singles. Each day we found the duvets folded in half lengthways and placed on top of each bed, meaning that we had to remove the bed cover, unfold the duvets and replace the bed cover before we could go to bed. I've no idea why they did this.

Noise was not an issue. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking a courtyard, and it was very quiet during the night. Breakfast was rich and varied, with something for all tastes but it did get very busy from 9am onwards with the consequent problems of having to wait for certain foods/drinks to be replenished.

Overall, a positive experience.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are very quiet. Standard rooms are quite basic - the deluxe rooms may be better.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy202021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A great find, central in the Old Town of Wroclaw. Cosy, well put together, rooms small but charming. Doubles up as an art gallery, with artwork hung in each room - a fantastic draw card for us. Pani Amelia at the reception is a gem. We had some issues with cigarette smoke running through our room's ventilation system - she handled that impeccably going out of her way to remedy the problem, unlike her other colleagues, who told my husband it was "the smell of the renovation next door" he mistook for cigarette smoke. Overall the hotel, despite some hiccups, really is a good find, and its value is largely increased by the fantastic service from Pani Amelia - thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel is very nice decor. Great in every details. The breakfast is very good. The location is very near to the town square. It may far from train station. But you can walk a few minutes to the tram stop and take a tram to train station. Hotel staff is very helpful for suggest about travel tips.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peemapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We recently stayed for 5 nights at the Art Hotel, staying in a Junior Suite. It is literally 2 minutes walk to the main square, yet on a relatively quiet street as far as traffic is concerned.
The whole hotel is very clean, and everything seems to work as it should. Situated at the back, the room was very quiet during the night. During the day however there is currently a lot of noise from building work going on inside the hotel. WiFi is reasonable, and free. The Junior Suite consists of a sitting area, a bedroom and a bathroom. Niggles......the bathroom did not have a proper shower, just a mixer head that had to be hand-held to take a shower. A pet hate of mine is that there is nowhere to hang outdoor coats, whether wet or dry. Surely a couple of hooks on the back of the door is not asking too much. There is a 'pillow menu' but it is pretty restricted and does not include 'feather'. The TV had plenty of channels, but the only English speaking one is Euronews. You don't even get BBC World News or CNN.
Breakfast is adequate, but not much more. Hot water for tea is in a jug on a hotplate. I suspect it just comes from the hot tap, and since it is soon used up it doesn't have a chance to get really hot enough to make a decent cup of tea.Although well staffed, breakfast items frequently ran out. The staff were more concerned with clearing tables to such an extent that if you left your seat to get a coffee refill, you were likely to find your breakfast gone by the time you got back to it.
The best aspect of the hotel is definitely the location, being within easy reach of everything. Staff are pleasant, English speaking and can help out with taxis etc. A taxi to the airport is about 60 zloty (£12) and takes about 40 minutes. There is also an excellent bar next door with good beers.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet during the night.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff_Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews