We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel”
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Hotel
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good Hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is ideally situated in a quiet street less than 100 metres from the main square. The welcome at the hotel was efficient and friendly. The room we were allocated was on the third floor overlooking a courtyard, so it was very quiet with no street noise. (room 326). The room itself was very comfortable and clean, not overly big. The bathroom was modern and clean with all usual facilities. There was a mini bar and safe in the room also. The one slight complaint is that the curtains in the room leave in a lot of sunlight in the morning. The breakfast, although not included, is excellent with a wide choice of hot and cold food. It costs 50 zloty. The one issue I had with the hotel is that it is painted in very drab colours and feels a bit cold. A good bright paint job would enhance the hotel immensely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitethorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    244
    67
    13
    8
See reviews for
99
269
53
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

A very nice place, 2 minutes from market square. Superior room has a living room plus a bedroom. Shower is very big. Very quiet and clean. Staff is a bit inexistent, don't expect a warmth welcome. No breakfast included, but market square has several good options. A very good stay for a reasonable price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joel_vd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

What a lovely hotel! Reception & concierge were so helpful and efficient. The junior suite was very elegantly furnished and stylishly decorated with the most comfortable bed. The location, just off the main square was great for dining and sight seeing and the underground car park made it all perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Everything went well and smoothly - from our late arrival for dinner after 9pm to letting the car in the garage for the whole afternoon until l we headed for our next destination. Very kind and friendly staff all around!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It is a good option in Wroclaw. Art is a nice hotel with all needed services (restaurant, parking...) and a very proffesional staff. The best is the location in the city center, close to the central square.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Javier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have come to the hotel and got standard room. The room was so small that at 4-stars hotel you would not expect such size not even for single room. The bathroom was so small that even 1 person did not have enough space to do his hygiene in confort. It was dirty. The bathroom has been connected with the room by space at one window. Person in the room could here literarly everything what is happening in the bathroom. Another window was so small that daily light was even during sunny day very limited.
We asked for bigger room and have been arogantly refused with argument that all rooms are taken which I have checked with calling reception from outside the hotel and at call they had all types of rooms still available.
When our neighbour has been taking shower or warching TV, we could hear it as it is in the same room.
Bathroom was not clean and furniture damaged, dirty carpet.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It's very poor value for the money!!! I am sure you could find much better hotels in Wroclaw with 4-stars!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murinmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice, older hotel with a very good breakfast (although hot food is consistently only lukewarm) in an attractive, excellent restaurant. While no gym, pool or business centre & rooms are a bit small, the location is superb in Old Town just off the main square. It is very quiet despite being near many bars, clubs & restaurants. It attracts both business travelers & tourists.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brad012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#5 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,068 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.3 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
837 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: ul. Kielbasnicza 20, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#9 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#10 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel is an elegant and stylish hotel located in the cultural heart of Wroclaw just a few blocks from the Market Square. It’s a short walk from theatres, museums, art galleries and over a hundred of restaurants and pubs. In the hotel you can admire old fragments of wall paintings and ceramics as well as wooden ceiling beams, portals and stuccos. The rooms are cosy and furnished with stylized furniture, noble fabrics and flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing