We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location , nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great location , nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

I 've been in Art Hotel twice in the period of 4 years.
It has great location , very close to the Main Square (rynek). The rooms are not so big , but very clean and quite handy. There is safe deposit box in every room!
The hotel has free internet access (wireless) and the conection is not bad at all.
The staff are generally OK, whenever I have asked anything, they were polite so explained everything.
One note not to forget though: From the end of 2008 they don't accept any foreign currency , nore is possible to change money in the Hotel.
So please if one likes to pay with cash and has foreign currency, go outside and ask someone for Kantor (it is exchange money place). There are few at Main Square which is close.

The only bad thing is that if they(Hotel Staff) order a Taxi for you (I had to, since my flight was leaving 6:00 AM ) they will get you a shuttle that costs arround 60 PLN. Which is a rip off. Normaly , usual taxi from Hotel to airport should be not more than 40 PLN!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleksandarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    227
    65
    13
    8
See reviews for
93
257
52
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a business conference held in the hotel. Very old building adapted for modern use. Room clean and sizable. Parking under hotel a tight squeeze! Breakfast ok, though typical continental fayre - serial, fruit, cheese, salad. Cooked section nothing to write home about. Conference facilities good. Very close to main town square and all the night-time action. Highly recommend Wroclaw for a weekend visit.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavemScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

Very nice hotel close to the old town square. Suitable both for business and leisure. Very nice refurnished room and restaurant. Nice breakfast and good restaurant for dinner. Small but adequate fitness room. Narrow underground parking, but ok for ordinary size car (VW Passat).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBlakstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

A well located hotel with tastefully decorated suites, an excellent breakfast and attractive communal areas. But why did I feel that I was a constant nuisance to the reception staff?! Oh well, perhaps I caught them on a bad (couple of!) day(s). Altogether I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkFozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

I have stayed in this hotel during my last business trip to Poland. I have stayed for two weeks and enjoyed it greatly. Tastefully decorated, breakfasts where very good and you can't beat it for location - it is minutes walk from Rynek, cities main square.
Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HardyRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews, particularly the breakfast reviews. European breakfast are never the best, so we were looking forward to trying a good one. Well, we were disappointed!

Mushy, oily, runny and undercooked 'scrambled eggs' which I wouldn't have eaten even if I wasn't pregnant, processed 'ham,' processed 'cheese,' stale bread, something soggy they called bacon and a variety of bland and undercooked sausages. Once again, no fruit juice; only "Sunny D" style sugary drinks. We went out for breakfast on the second day because we were so disappointed with the breakfast at the hotel on our first morning.

Having said that, the location was fantastic; only 3 minutes' walk from the main square, which was very handy as we could pop back in only a couple of minutes if we had forgotten something.

The room was the usual beige/cream/magnolia blandness, but it was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. The shower was certainly no power shower, but a large shower cubicle is always a good thing.

Very comfy bed with very warm duvets, but there's decent air conditioning so we didn't get too hot.

My usual complaint about non-smiling Eastern European hotel staff applies here, but they certainly were not the worst. (See Hungary, the Czech Republic, Slovakia for much grumpier faces.) Having said that, the reception ladies were very helpful, they just needed to crack a smile occasionally.

I would recommend this hotel, mainly for the location and the cleanliness. But stay away from the breakfasts!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amazon_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2008

The hotel is located only a minute or so from the market square, which makes it a perfect spot for sightseeing. The décor is conservative, slightly old-fashioned, but shouldn't create any controversies - maybe a little dull. The bed was comfortable and both the room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean and well-maintained. There is an underground garage on the premises, at a quite decent price of 12 eur, however it requires either a small car or excellent parking skills - the passage was quite tight for the large wagon car that we were driving.

There were a few things which contributed to the loss of the fifth star in our rating. On the Saturday night when we arrived there was a wedding party in the hotel restaurant, which was audible in our 3rd floor room. There is a rather annoying fan directly above the shower, constantly sucking warm air out of there. Finally, the breakfast buffet was half-empty (and not getting refilled) already before 10 am, although it was supposed to be served till 10.30.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — breakfast service
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ovidius13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.3 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#4 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#9 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#7 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: ul. Kielbasnicza 20, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#9 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#10 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel is an elegant and stylish hotel located in the cultural heart of Wroclaw just a few blocks from the Market Square. It’s a short walk from theatres, museums, art galleries and over a hundred of restaurants and pubs. In the hotel you can admire old fragments of wall paintings and ceramics as well as wooden ceiling beams, portals and stuccos. The rooms are cosy and furnished with stylized furniture, noble fabrics and flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing