We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Old Town- Historic Center
from US$18.97
More Info
from US$31.62
More Info
from US$70.25
More Info
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
999
291
21
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
999
291
21
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square beautiful city christmas market restaurants and bars wander around great architecture market place city hall poland polish pedestrian wwii gnomes dwarves century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Fabulous town square, stunningly beautiful and extremely busy. However I was disappointed to discover that there were a number of strip clubs with women actively pursuing gentlemen to frequent them in the middle of this beautiful square, it brought a different slant to this beautiful old square which I felt let the scene down somewhat

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank theresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

On a short city break the square is a "must"..fantastic atmosphere,bars and restaurants to suit everyone and at night/evening the place comes alive.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 1redguitar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

We are staying at the Wroclaw Inn Apartments in the main square. If you want to be where it's all happening, be surrounded by beautiful buildings, great food and entertainment, then this is the place to be.
I wondered if we would get any sleep, as I am a light sleeper, but a couple of nights in, I got used to the clock chiming.
We felt safe, warmly welcomed by all and found it easy to get to all the locations we wanted to from here. We made a pact to each from at least one restaurant on each side of the square while we were here and none of them disappointed on quality or value.
Great place to visit of a city weekend or longer break.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Filofox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

The Old Town is an historic and cultural gem. A delightful place to wander and soak up the history of this lovely town.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

This is a great town centers, one of the best I’ve ever visited. The facade of each building was with unique, elegant or colorful sometimes the were all of those simultaneously. If you stand in the middle of the square there is so much to see and do. There were various restaurants, bakeries and shops something for everyone. All throughout were street entertainers, peddlers and the start of multiple tours.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank inounvme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews