We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Alain Ducasse !!!”

Acquario Restaurant
Ranked #119 of 702 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$77
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The spectacular view of the City of Wrocław through the glass-walls of the Acquario Restaurant, and its superb Mediterranean cuisine combining innovative and traditional recipes makes this venue an exceptional and memorable place for an evening-out in Wrocław and a glass of the finest wine on an adjacent rooftop terrace can be a perfect introduction to the fine dining in the restaurant.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Better than Alain Ducasse !!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Monopol Hotel and its superb restaurant :ACQUARIO" is yet another investment and creation of Cracow's Likus Brothers. After success of "Pod Roza" and "Copernicus" in Cracow and "Biblioteka" (now closed) in Warsaw, they have taken us yet to another culinary orbit at the Acquario Restaurant. There are few varieties of "set menu", but all the dishes are really superb. My party of 4 have asked for a 7-dish set menu with a set menu of pairing wines. Everything was "10 on a scale of 10". The only time when I had a similar culinary experience was at the famous ALAIN DUCASSE Restaurant at Essex House in New York City. BRAVO !!!! Keep the quality at this level !!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanuszRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Great”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This restaurant is simply excellent. Actually I was there several times and it was always excellent. The cuisine is modern and brings something new. As well great in summer time for a cocktail on the roof top terrace. Great view over Wroclaw!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Aspiring to be the most modern and special in Poland!”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Incredible modern space both inside and outside.....nothing like it in all Poland. Food edging on Michelin style cooking - but a little on the edge of over experimental on taste. Good attentive service.

Was once before on terrace during the summer, and it was decidedly the best high-level outside view dining you can do in all Poland

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_GlobeTrotter73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena K, General Manager at Acquario Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Please allow me to wish you a very happy New Year!
Thank you for your kind comments - we are very happy to hear you did enjoy the food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Magdalena Kaszewiak
General Manager
The Monopol Hotel in Wrocław
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great choice, especially in summer time”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I visited this place for my wedding anniversary and we sat on this lovely terrace. It was so fantastic view which made me love this place. Service on top. We had tasting menu which was quite interesting. Some of tastes weren't mine but generally it was good experience. In the menu there was variety of different dishes.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beata198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena K, General Manager at Acquario Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Beata198!

Thank you very much for your opinion on the food and service at the Acquario Restaurant.
The menu has been constructed in such a way as to ensure you can sample all of our specialities and embark on a journey around the world in terms of different tastes and forms.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon - hopefully before your Wedding Anniversary in August!

Yours sincerely,

Magdalena Kaszewiak
General Manager
The Monopol Hotel in Wroclaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acquario Restaurant also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Acquario Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing