We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kosmonauty Wroclaw-Airport
Ranked #10 of 34 Wroclaw B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2012

If you're staying by the airport, this is a great hotel. The rooms are nice and clean and the grounds are wonderful to look at. The owner is a huge fan of flight and space and the decor shows. There is a large airplane on the grounds as well as an old flight tower. The restaurant attached has good food and is made in what seems like an old stone bunker.
The people working the desk spoke English well and were very helpful in getting taxis to the city center. It cost 50PLN (about $16) to get into the city and only 40PLN coming back (I think the taxi may have added some money to actually get out to the hotel and pick us up)... if you're going with three or four people, it's not bad at all.
There is also a small lake in the field next to the tower which would be a nice place to take a walk. I walked down the street from the hotel and there were 2 small lakes and open fields.
website for the hotel is www.domkosmonauty.com

Room Tip: The sun filled up the rooms that faced the parking lot/main grounds in the morning so if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DHalps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greenwoodslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank jewi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Justyna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank industry1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.4 mi away
Terminal Hotel
Terminal Hotel
#16 of 74 in Wroclaw
166 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Stadion
2.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
#32 of 74 in Wroclaw
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Park Hotel Diament Wroclaw
4.9 mi away
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
#1 of 74 in Wroclaw
285 reviews
5.0 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kosmonauty Wroclaw-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kosmonauty Wroclaw-Airport

Address: ul. Macieja Przybyly 22, Wroclaw 54-512, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Wroclaw
Price Range: £38 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kosmonauty Wroclaw-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kosmonauty Hotel is a modern business hotel located just 2 km from Wroclaw Airport, 3 km from the A8 highway road, and less than 6 km from Municipal Stadium, which hosts a lot of cultural and sports events. The hotel's location near the A4 and A8 Wroclaw highway road is easily accessible from the direction of Krakow, Poznan and Berlin. This exceptionally advantageous location provides an ideal base for those, who traveling by airplanes. Way from the hotel to the airport you can beat in 5 minutes. Inspired by the construction of the hotel in the shape of the MIR space station were "people of the skies" - cosmonauts and astronauts from the whole world, and we had the pleasure to host them in the anniversary of our astronaut - Miroslaw Hermaszewski. Kosmonauty Hotel complements the existing complex, which is composed of Eagle's Nest restaurant, surrounding a large green area and entered in the middle of the Avenue of Oaks. We are very pleased to recommend you this unique place where you can meet unusual people, hear interesting stories and watch a lot of memorabilia associated with the Polish aviation and space explorations. In this unusual atmosphere we provide to our guests friendly service, comfort and safety. It is great for business, private and family meetings, enriched with delicious cuisine, will definitely leave in your memory unforgettable impressions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kosmonauty Wroclaw-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing