We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Budget Hotel Close to Wroclaw Airport”
Review of Karczma Rzym

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karczma Rzym
Ranked #4 of 34 Wroclaw B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The Polish name "Karczma" suggests a restaurant only - even a taxi driver was surprised that one can stay overnight at this place. A nice, old large house in the middle of a remote village, approx. 10 minutes drive from the airport. Very good service, clean and comfortable room. I would not recommend it for a business traveller as there are no bars, shops and entertainment facilities - but if you look for a cheap place to stay, close to the airport, clean and hospitable Karczma Rzym should be considered!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed here for one night before flying from Wroclaw airport. I was driving and had sat nav so found without a problem, even though it’s at the end of a rural road, some way off the main roads. Having said that, I did not follow the sat nav to the airport, taking advantage of a sign en route that directed via a ‘back road’, which meant only 10mins from hotel to airport.
The hotel itself has a kind of ‘olde worlde’ feel to it as you enter through the restaurant. This is not really my style but nothing bad about it either. The room I was given was a little more ‘olde worlde’ than I would have liked but I slept well enough – no complaints for one night.
Food in the restaurant was very good and very well priced and, much to my surprise, when I indicated I would leave at 04:00, they proposed they provide breakfast for me anyway. I declined and just asked for some coffee but, regardless, some meat, cheese, etc had been laid out for me and the security guard was willing to support with anything else I wanted.
The staff were extremely helpful (no charge printing of my low cost airline boarding pass as well – a good saving!), wifi is available and free.
Overall, a hotel that’s style is not to my taste but service, support and a menu that more than makes up for that. I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naroznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I was there in June 2012, for the EUROS. There were four of us and we stayed two to a room.

PROS:
nice, clean rooms - our room had its own hallway and two single beds
great building - looks like an Inn from the 19th century; wooden beams, tables, wall decorations
great food - indoor and outdoor dining
park on the other side of the street
helpful staff - opened door and talked to us after 3am
free breakfast any time

CONS:
old mill on other side of the street under construction
30 minute drive to town centre

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radek99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank DarekPPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Justibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kespa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
6.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
#32 of 74 in Wroclaw
112 reviews
7.9 mi away
Campanile Hotel - Old Town
7.7 mi away
Hotel Sleep
Hotel Sleep
#44 of 74 in Wroclaw
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Stadion
8.1 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
502 reviews
4.0 mi away
Terminal Hotel
Terminal Hotel
#16 of 74 in Wroclaw
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karczma Rzym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karczma Rzym

Address: ul. Jarnoltowska 85b, Wroclaw 54-530, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Wroclaw
Price Range: £33 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karczma Rzym 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Karczma Rzym reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing