We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Hotel - Old Town
Ranked #38 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a bad hotel. Too expensive, bad Wi-Fi, bad food, bad beds and personal are not friendly.
It’s starts at the beginning: the entrée. The 2 doors are close together and open wrongly.
With a big suitcase it’s very difficult to get in!

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibrahim_Abu_Hamza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

This has been written many times before, by various visitors: great location, easy access, free parking, free (and sufficiently fast) WIFI, clean rooms, kind and helpful desk (very kind and very outgoing indeed!).
In other words, great value for money - certainly hard to compete at... 28EUR per night I happened to pay!
Now, there are comic moments too.
The mysterious air-conditioning controlling system (yes, there is a knob, but you could only adjust the fan speed).
Then, no toilet brush in WC (embarrassing - when I reported it, the receptionist smiled embarrassed and took a note of it).
Then, no cups or glasses anywhere in the room, only miniature cheap plastic mugs for coffee, which instantly got deformed by the hot water anyway!) .
OK, naggers - buy yourself a brush and a pair of mugs and glasses, and still it will be the best value for many in town!
Then again, is this something you wanna take care of by yourself? Or, rephrased: what the hell were the hotel management thinking!?
But here I am, with my fresh, innovative ideas: why not renting these: a WC brush for 10C a day, mugs for another 10C a pair a day, a room dust-bin for another 10C - imagine profits!!!
Good luck!
You don't always need to be so embarrassingly cheap in order to be competitive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krzysztof_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Campanile standard which you can find in each Campanile network hotels (at least at those, that I stayed). Located at the island and surrounded by Odra river. Right at the city center and close to one of the main meeting points - Rynek. Despite of fact, that it's just in the city center it's very quiet. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good, however price is quite high.
Hotel is very good for everyone.
If you want to book the room I recommend to use direct www booking or use one of the www booking engines.

Room Tip: It's better to ask for the rooms with windows opposite to the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Completely new building situated near both - main train and bus station with easy access to city centre. You can also find a big shopping mall just nearby.
We stayed in a standard room, its size was ok for two people and we both liked its simple design. Everything was perfectly clean during our stay and there's really really nothing to complain about!

Room Tip: Don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Very good modern hotel right in the city centre. I liked the brand new looking room. However, it was a bit small. The breakfast offered a great choice of food with the best croisants I've ever eaten. Very good value for price paid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tygrysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The Hotel is brand new hotel with all facilities and close to the city Center. Room was large, shower modern and nice, bed very comfortable. I would choose to stay here again without a doubt. Hotel is close to the train and bus stations and easy to reach the old city center. The staff was highly professional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmirCaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I found this hotel to be more than adequate for my needs. It is basic, but as it's still relatively new has a fresh feel to it. I stayed in a very quiet period (mid September) and had no problems with cleanliness or comfort. My room was near the highway side but I barely noticed any noise. Breakfast was good without being exceptional.

The one negative was having my room key inexplicably cancelled on my second evening. The person at Reception didn't seem to care and reset the key with barely a polite smile, let alone an apology or explanation. It also seemed to be difficult to find any staff serving at breakfast, especially when it came to replacing/topping up empty food platters.

Despite the questionable service, at AUD97 for two nights, breakfast included, I thought the accommodation was great value for money. Good budget option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhappy141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
#32 of 74 in Wroclaw
113 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
#37 of 74 in Wroclaw
241 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Sleep
Hotel Sleep
#44 of 74 in Wroclaw
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#13 of 74 in Wroclaw
344 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
1.2 mi away
Hotel Piast
Hotel Piast
#16 of 74 in Wroclaw
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel - Old Town

Address: ul. Wladyslawa Jagielly 7, Wroclaw 50-201, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range: £27 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Hotel - Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Hotel - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing