We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good friendly hotel”
Review of Patio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Patio Hotel
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Reviewed 3 February 2008

just returned from a trip to Wroclaw for 5 nights where we stayed at the hotel patio.
the hotel is situated on a side street ,1 minute from the the main square.we had a supreme room with a queen size bed and the room was very spacious the only down side was there was no bath just a shower but this was a decent shower.the rooms are cleaned daily,we asked for a extra duvet cover and 2 extra pillows which were there 2 hours after asking.
the staff at the hotel were very friendly and extremely helpful on our last day we had to leave for the airport at 6.30am before breakfast started at 7.00am the hotel made us up 2 snack bags
full of items such as fruit,croissants,sandwiches,fruit juice,water and chocolate at no extra charge.
wroclaw itself is not as good as krakow and the trips out are limited unlike krakow, also most of the people you come across working in shops and restaurants are damn right rude,whether this is their way who knows.one more thing about the hotel,and this we found was the only downside is the bar come nightclub downstairs, we went in twice and each time the place was empty apart from the staff who look at you as though to say what the hell are you doing in here,not nice at all.but overall the hotel apart from bar downstairs was very good indeed and i would stop here again if i ever went back to wroclaw.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mancity66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Patio Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2007

Stopped at the hotel in June this year on a stag do. the hotel is in a fantastic location, very clean rooms( cleaned daily), the staff are friendly and the breakfast is standard continental fare. On the downside we stopped during a very hot period and the rooms having no air conditioning turned into ovens( although some rooms had table fans).
The Hotel was very noisy during parts of the day. I
think they employed a person to go round and randomly slam doors and windows!
The curtains stopped no light so after a night on the razz sleep became impossible after door slamming man began his rounds.
Also a courtyard that a lot of the rooms backed onto had perfect acoustics that allowed a person talking on the ground floor sound like they were standing outside your 5th floor window!
Overall a good hotel, just remember earplugs, sleep mask if you intend to stay in bed past sun up.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wheelie_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

Just returned from Wroclaw where we visited for the Speedway Grand Prix.

Stayed from Friday till Tuesday and that was plenty of time, for us, Friday - Monday would have been plenty

There is only so many times you can walk around an admittedly stunning square.

Speedway was absolutely fantastic.
Polish people are stunning although rather miserable, unless drunk, apologies if this offends just a personal obeservation.

Value for money is excellent even on the main square.

The previous review of the hotel pretty much sums it up.
Breakfast buffet was excellent and the location could not be better!!

The lift was slow which was a bit of pain when you have a pram. No tea making facilites. Nice wee coffee house just to the left of the hotel, the Art Hotel next door looked very nice.

Very impressed with the food, its a meat lovers paradise which I loved.

The In your Pocket guide book was very useful for our stay and all their restaurant recommendations were spot on.

We ate at the following and all were excellent
Kurna Chata -side street - Lunch time feed - cheap and cheerful, good honest polish tucker, staff miserable
Pod Złotym Jeleniem - Main Square -Shared meat platter for two about 12 quid enough to feed three, nice spot for romantic meal although learing German business men ruined it.
Piwnica Świdnicka - Main Square - Lunch - Camembert, Wild Boar and Pork fillet, nice people watching spot, service slow
Karczma Lwowska - Main Square - Stunning beef fillet with porcini mushroom sauce and potatoes with sour cream and potatoes, best meal we had, £25.00
La Scala -Main Square - Italian - Good - although small birds with balls of brass were a bit intimidating, 'give us some bread of we will peck your eyes out' it felt like.
O'Sole Mio - Side Street - Excellent pizzas very cheap


All and All a good value for money weekend, although feel no need to go back any time soon.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fingersfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2006

As there are only two reviews for this hotel I would like to update same as I have only just come back from 3 nights B and B, The hotel is very central, just a street behind the main square. It is part of a business centre and so does not as such look like a standard hotel. The reception is in the front of the hotel and when you pass through the door at the side of the receiption you enter a Foyer, where you can look up at all the other floors. Each floor has a business on it, ie printing business, or such like, and the hotel rooms seem to be at the end of each floor so from that aspect it wasnt your typical corridor with rooms. Having said that the proximity of the hotel to the square compensates and whilst it also has a mix of businesses, it is still better than some of the hotels that are very new and glitzy but a bit away from the square. We had an apartment which had its own sitting room and it was immaculate, Sky TV, mini Bar, etc. No air con! may be a problem if it was warmer, but it did have a big fan. Breakfast was very varied, hot and cold, although we found on the morning we were catching an early flight, there was a far better selection because we were early for breakfast. There was also I think a Jazz Bar somewhere but we didnt find it, Its proximity to the Square is excellent

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tweetie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2006

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in April. The hotel location could not be better, just around the corner from the beautiful Town square. We paid 940 zeloties for the 3 nights including breakfast.
The breakfast room is the hotel restaurant (Tete a Tete) on the ground floor. A very clean and pleasent place for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive and interesting. Hot Sausages and scrambled eggs available. Large selection of cold meats and cheeses (inc Colston Basset Stilton). and several other hand prepared items.
The Hotel is part of a business centre so the rooms are on several floors, but we found our room (No 16) large, clean loads of storage space, large comfatable double bed. Bathroom clean and modern with small shower cubicle.
We would certainly use this Hotel again. Taxi fare from Airport 64 zeloties (not shortest route as Wroclaw Marathon on, not drivers fault) Return without marathon 42 Zeloties.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank poshtroika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2006

We stayed at the Hotel Patio for two nights this march. The hotel is brilliantly located in the centre of town just around the corner from the market square, yet even though it was so central, there was no discernable noises to spoil a really good nights sleep.
The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and the hotel itself is really clean and warm (which was much appreciated, as the temperature outside was hovering around the 0 mark).
The rooms are large and clean and the beds were remarkably comfortable. The breakfast was the buffet variety and was pretty amazing, with a large choice, varying from cereals, scrambled eggs, a choice of sausages, different types of breads and rolls and a wide selection of meats, cheeses and various other delicacies. There was a wide choice of drinks as well, tea, different varieties of coffee and juices.
Wroclaw itself is a great place to visit for a short break, with loads of bars, cafes, and restaurants. Prices are really reasonable, even in the more touristy places around the square.
Top marks to the Hotel Patio, if we return for a further visit, we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank Hundorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alreb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
#19 of 73 in Wroclaw
444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duet
Hotel Duet
#35 of 73 in Wroclaw
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
494 reviews
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#8 of 73 in Wroclaw
725 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio Hotel

Address: ul. Kielbasnicza 25, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#14 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range: £51 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patio Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Patio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing