We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended hotel!”
Review of Patio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patio Hotel
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
“Highly recommended hotel!”
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I live in the hotel Patio now already for a year (service appartement) and I only can tell good things about the hotel. Fantastic location in the middle of the Center, 1 minute from the Rynek, absolutely great staff at the reception, the portiers, the cleaning ladies and also the Management of the hotel. All are very friendly and do their best to serve the client. Sometimes it is quite loud due to the proximity of the Rynek and all the happenings at the Rynek, however, this is nothing bad, just something you need to know. Overall, a highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regula00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannaSL, Kierownik sprzedaży at Patio Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2010
Dear Madam,
Thank you so much for your nice words. We are honoured that you stay with us so long and year after year. We hope, that our cooperation will be still so pleasant in future.
Warmly greetings
Joanna Stypa - Loręc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    89
    30
    8
    9
See reviews for
38
65
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We visited this hotel in August of this year to attend a wedding in Wroclaw. The staff, particularly the reception staff, were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help. The hotel was customer friendly and less austere than some of the larger chains surrounding. The hotel was clean and breakfast was good. I would definately visit again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue5523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2010

We've now stayed in this hotel and it's neighbour, the Art Hotel, twice in recent years, and it's difficult to choose between them, so I'd say go on price, with the Art shading it ever so slightly on quality. The Patio is quite a classy hotel, spotless and modern yet in the heart of the old town. Rooms are good size and well equipped, including wired internet, but no wifi.

Staff tend to be there when you need them and are always professional and helpful in our experience.

Service and rooms at the Patio are first class and location is perfect - just off the Rynek and close to most sights, bars, restaurants and public transport.

The only downsides, and I'm being quite pedantic here, are that the breakfast room can at times be a bit crowded, simply because it's a bit small, and parking is nearby but not in the hotel basement. It can be a little noisy at night. These are very minor points that shouldn't detract from your stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenfinnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Cracow is the new Prague, and Wroclaw is the new Cracow - so I guess you have to be prepared to pay....
We lived in a rather tiny room with Ikea-style furniture, not terribly cleverly designed. it's ok for a few day, but then you start getting claustrophobic.
The bathroom are very modern and clean, rather the highlight of the room.
The receptionists are very helpful, something that unfortunately can't be said about the breakfast staff that are not even very botzhered if the milk has gone off. :-(
All in all it's an okay place to stay for a day or two, central and funtional, but if you're looking for a special vacation, book ahead and find a better place.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyPeachum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

The location was fantastic and the staff friendly. The rooms were small but clean this was the only hotel I stayed at in Poland that had A/C. The walls were paper thin so I could hear everything in my neighbors room- even though they were just talking at normal levels. The breakfast buffet was great. If you have ear plugs to block out the noise this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KW642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
478 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

The Hotel Patio offers a good location near the Main Market Square in Wroclaw, and was excellent for one night. Before booking, you need to understand that the layout is a little quirky. The front office is adjacent to the main street, but rooms are in the middle of an office building. Our room was on the second floor in a block of five rooms (behind a secured locked access door) on the same floor as a legal office and mining company. In the evening, when the office are closed, it's no big deal, but in the morning it's a bit odd seeing business people going about their day when you're just heading down to breakfast. The breakfast was in a restaurant on the ground floor of the office building, and quite good, with eggs cooked to order and a broad assortment of choices. The best things about this hotel were the size of the rooms (we had a large apartment for the three of us, with bedroom and living room), and its proximity to the center of town. Wroclaw is surprisingly charming, and the old architecture is worth a linger. Parking can be a challenge, but the hotel does have an arrangement with another hotel for secure parking nearby. It was helpful to have the porter go with me to find it though. We had problems with the Internet access, and the hotel thought it was ourr laptop, but it worked everywhere else. Overall a good hotel but a bit quirky (which you can live with, if you know what to expect).

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EC13091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2008

just returned from a trip to Wroclaw for 5 nights where we stayed at the hotel patio.
the hotel is situated on a side street ,1 minute from the the main square.we had a supreme room with a queen size bed and the room was very spacious the only down side was there was no bath just a shower but this was a decent shower.the rooms are cleaned daily,we asked for a extra duvet cover and 2 extra pillows which were there 2 hours after asking.
the staff at the hotel were very friendly and extremely helpful on our last day we had to leave for the airport at 6.30am before breakfast started at 7.00am the hotel made us up 2 snack bags
full of items such as fruit,croissants,sandwiches,fruit juice,water and chocolate at no extra charge.
wroclaw itself is not as good as krakow and the trips out are limited unlike krakow, also most of the people you come across working in shops and restaurants are damn right rude,whether this is their way who knows.one more thing about the hotel,and this we found was the only downside is the bar come nightclub downstairs, we went in twice and each time the place was empty apart from the staff who look at you as though to say what the hell are you doing in here,not nice at all.but overall the hotel apart from bar downstairs was very good indeed and i would stop here again if i ever went back to wroclaw.

  • Liked — customer service,location,price
  • Disliked — bar downstairs and staff in the bar
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mancity66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Duet
Hotel Duet
#34 of 74 in Wroclaw
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
#19 of 74 in Wroclaw
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#7 of 74 in Wroclaw
704 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio Hotel

Property: Patio Hotel
Address: ul. Kielbasnicza 25, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#14 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patio Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Patio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing