We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Break”
Review of Europejski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Europejski Hotel
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Wroclaw
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a 2 night break it was perfect in all ways. The hotel is situated mins walk from the bus stop that brings you straight from the Airport. It will take you 5-10 mins to walk from the hotel to the main square. The hotel was warm and friendly and the reception staff spoke English and went out of their way to make sure everything was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCABoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

I chose this hotel for its proximity to the bus station, as I was arriving in Wroclaw and leaving again by bus, necessitating an early morning start. The location was great in this respect, and although it took 15-20 minutes to walk into the main square, there were shops and restaurants near the hotel.

My room was clean, attractive and nicely furnished - my only complaints ( relatively minor) were that the guest notes were in such poor English that they were hard to understand, and there was nowhere to put soap, shampoo etc when having a shower.

Breakfast on the two days I was there was a banquet - great value for the 326PLN I paid for two nights accommodation, breakfast included. However, the restaurant did not appear to be geared up for serving dinner to hotel guests. On the first night I was there, they said that the hotel restaurant was closed for a function, and recommended that I go to their 'sister' restaurant a few doors along that had the same menu. I took their advice, and had one of the worst meals I've ever eaten in a restaurant. When I complained to the hotel reception staff they were puzzled, but apologetic...The next evening I decided to eat in the hotel if it was possible, as the breakfast had been so good and the restaurant did appear to be open, but I was the only guest, and although the meal was fine it took about an hour to arrive!

Apart from the issue with the restaurant reception staff were great - and they were always friendly and helpful, although I would have liked a proper map of Wroclaw for guests - not a faint print-out from Google Maps, which was all that was on offer.

In all, though, this was a positive experience, and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokako8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Looks like a hotel in the middle of the comunizem time. No basic and facilities like a safe to put your money, the shower is old and tired etc. a least the suite room was clean and quite. But guess what? The internet didn't work and the stuff don't know how to fix it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is very clean, located only 2 minutes walking from the main train station and quite close to the city center. Staff is also friendly. However, the room was very noisy (but once you close the windows, it is not true anymore ;-) ) - the traffic in Wroclaw is obviously quite heavy till late in the night (or should I say morning?)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 572Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Fine enough rooms, great 12' high ceilings. But I booked a double room and got two twins. Whatever, mistakes happen. But our room was too hot, and the A.C. didn't seem to work. Then I realized the vents were completely closed. Why would the A.C vents be closedI had to place a dresser on top of a chair to get high enough to pry the vents open. Even then, with the A.C. turned to frigid, all I got was lukewarm air. I shouldn't have to keep my room door open to get cool air in from the hallway

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottEversonRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a stag do with friends. Rooms modern and very clean. Great first impression in foyer, friendly staff and helpful. About 15 minutes easy walk from the town centre. Only 2 things could be improved in my mind. Some traffic noise but not enough to keep me awake and some of my party who made it to breakfast said there wasn't a lot of choice. I didn't notice any untoward noise from other guests as the area is very popular with stag parties. A great place to stay and great value. Well done!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morristheblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed for two nights. Room was a great size, stayed in a suite and it was made up of living room, bedroom and bathroom, it also had its own balcony which was nice for sitting out in the early evening sun and watching the city go by.

Great location very close to the station and plenty of Restaurants and shops. Breakfast very good, however reception area and the restaurant was under redevelopment while we were staying which we were not made aware of, which was the only disappointment.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Piast
Hotel Piast
#16 of 75 in Wroclaw
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 75 in Wroclaw
524 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tumski
Hotel Tumski
#42 of 75 in Wroclaw
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
#3 of 75 in Wroclaw
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#14 of 75 in Wroclaw
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patio Hotel
Patio Hotel
#25 of 75 in Wroclaw
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europejski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europejski Hotel

Address: ul. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 88, Wroclaw 50-017, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range: £31 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europejski Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unusual place located in the very centre of Wrocław offers accommodation in 95 comfortable rooms with large bathrooms, wireless internet and TV. Highly qualified personnel along with beautiful interiors will allow you to get some rest splendidly and feel special. We serve dishes that will delight with taste and finesse of serving in the smart restaurant. Additionally, in our offer Business Zone, we provide exceptionally attractive conditions for people travelling on business. Hotel Europejski is a perfect place for those who value comfort as well as the highest quality of service.The great advantage of the hotel is its perfect location. The Town Square as well as the historic district Ostrów Tumski are near away. In this area we will also find numerous restaurants, unique barrelhouses and lively clubs open till late night hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Europejski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing