We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Sleep Quality in a Spotless New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Q Hotel Wroclaw, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Sleep Quality in a Spotless New Hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent 2 nights only at the Best Western Plus Q Hotel choosing not to try its (probably excellent but a tad expensive - 10 Euros per person) breakfast.

The place was alright and - as other reviewers mentioned - it looked like they fixed up all the tiny issues they might have had when they opened. Despite our room facing a main road, my partner told me that she never slept so well in a hotel before so if you're light sleeper this is a big plus.

The dimensions of the room were just perfect and the bathroom spotlessly clean. There are a mini-fridge, a security box and iron & ironboard if you need them. The free wifi always worked well. A nice touch are the two complimentary bottles of mineral water you'll find waiting for you every day.

This hotel might look a bit far from the action of Wroclaw old town, but it's just a 15 minute walk to Rynek and trams leading to the city centre stop just a few steps from its doors. If you arrive by train, it takes around 10 minutes to get to the hotel from the central railway station.

As far as the cons go, the only one I can mention is that some of the personnel don't look very confident with their spoken English so that, say, we had our check-out in Polish. I reckon how this might have happened due to the receptionist perceiving that my partner is herself Polish, but as I was the one dealing with the procedure I was disappointed by that.

All in all, the Best Western Plus Q Hotel is a good and not over-expensive option to spend some quiet nights when in Wroclaw. This hotel might lack the character and the charme of other 4 star hotels around, but it's cheaper than them, well-positioned, spotlessly clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo82_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Q Hotel Wroclaw, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and rating us on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to hear that you had a good stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Q Hotel and recommend the hotel to fellow travellers. Beginnings are difficult but it is great to know that our first guests were satisfied with our services. It is great to hear that you were so positively surprised with the interior rooms. Comfort of stay is ensured with fully equipped room and carefully selected mattresses. Thank you for all kind words. Your recommendation is really precious to us. Thank you also for your all suggestion. We are doing our best to improve the quality of services and such remarks help us a lot.
We offer big variety of products on breakfast. Breakfast includes warm as well as cold dishes, various dishes with smoked fish and herring, homemade pastries, desserts, vegetables, fruits and each guest can eat as much as wants. Hearty breakfast is one of the distinguishing elements of us, such breakfast on a lasting memory. :) We are delighted to hear that your overall experience was so positive. We do hope that you will come back to Wroclaw and choose our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    99
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
72
11
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Brand new hotel as of May 2014; now past the early teething troubles it is very clean, well equipped and good quality for the price.
Rooms are good quality and as you would expect for a new city hotel. Breakfast was very good, wide range on offer and well maintained by the staff.
4 of us arrived at 10.30pm tired and hungry; although the restaurant was meant to be closing, they were only to pleased to stay open for us until well past midnight.
Only points to be aware of - underground car park is VERY tight on space. And there are lots of TV channels from all countries in Europe - but none in English.

Overall, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Trams run all night, so lower rooms on the front can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Q Hotel Wroclaw, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Q Hotel and and writing such positive opinion. Your kind words towards the standard of our services are really precious to us. Thank you also for your all suggestion. We do our best to welcome our guests each day with tasty breakfast dishes, based on fresh products. I hope, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in future. Looking forward to seeing you back in Wroclaw. Kind regards, Katarzyna Gruba Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paisley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a brand new hotel in Wroclaw, only opened on 1 May 2013.We were among the first guests.
Staff and service are all superb and from reception to restaurant couldn't do enough for you which helped overcome some teething problems like no hot water on 2 mornings, no license through for bar but they gave complimentary beer and wine.
The location is a bit further out from main square than some may like but only a 15 minute walk and tram line right outside door.Trams are very easy to use and you can go any where in city.
We could recommend city tour on golf type buggy,river cruise and Japanese garden at Centennial hall and fountains .

Room Tip: Ask for room on high flor with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aileengormley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Q Hotel Wroclaw, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and writing a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for all kind words about our stuff. We put much attention to make sure that our staff is helpful on each part of our guests stays. Reading your review, I see that you had a chance to explore the city a little. I hope that you liked it! We are grateful for revealing our assets and giving valuable tips to those who plan to visit Wroclaw. We hope that you will visit us again in near future. You are always very welcome! Kind regards, Katarzyna Gruba Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice and friendly staff. Fresh and clean, modern design, decent prize. Excellent and prompt service. Breakfast was a treat! Nice beds but a little stuff. Location close to the city center.
I will choose this hotel if going here again!

Annie Ahlberg

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Orentexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Q Hotel Wroclaw, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you very much for visiting BEST WESTERN PLUS Q Hotel and your great recommendation. It is very nice to receive so positive feedback from our first guests. Thank you for kind words towards our interior design, services and breakfasts. It is great to know that our first guests were satisfied with our services. Your recommendation is really precious to us. We look forward to more such great reviews. Hopefully, you will visit us again soon. Maybe, for private trip, just to relax and rest? We warmly invite you again! Kind regards, Katarzyna Gruba Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.7 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#5 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.1 mi away
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
#1 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Hotel Wroclaw, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Hotel Wroclaw, BW Premier Collection

Property: Q Hotel Wroclaw, BW Premier Collection
Address: Zaolzianska St 2, Wroclaw 53-334, Poland (Formerly Q Hotel Wroclaw, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Q Hotel Wroclaw, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Q Hotel Wroclaw, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing