We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed”
Review of Dwor Polski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dwor Polski
Ranked #51 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Randers - Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This should be a 4-star hotel, but it is not. The breakfast is qutie small. No hot food, no fresh fruit and no cakes. The cold milk are stored at room temperature, and youghurt was lonly available the first night. The room was qutie large, but no AC, no refrigerator and it was not possible to make tea or coffee.

The worst part for me, was the noice. The room are either facing the courtyard or the street. In the courtyard, you would have to listen to guests laughing and talking till 2200 when the restaurant closes, but then the pub opens til midnigth (0200 AM weekends). This means more shouting and loud music, and since there is no AC, you have to keep the windows open. The nights we were there, the weather was cold, so we kept the windowes closed, but the music was quite loud. The other site has street traffic, a few diner tables and a John Bull Pub further down the road, but it may be more quiet. My wife slept fine, but I had big trouble ignoring the noice. Disapointing when I asked for the most quiet room they got!

Staff was friendly, but not all of them speaks english.

It is very centrally located and the building is beautifull. It was well kept and had charme. A nice place, but it lacked that extra "something" to justify it being a 4-star hotel. Notice, that they got good deals in the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jensine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    32
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
15
30
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

A very pleasant hotel situated on the main square in Wroclaw.
Unfortunately when I was there the bars were not open, but there are more than enough bars within 100 mtrs of the hotel.
I was given a doublr room with two single beds on the top floor of the hotel which were definitely uncomfortable and cramped. I asked to be given a better room and this was promply done.
The room that I received was a double poster beded room and was very comfortable.
A big plus to this accommodation was that breakfast was delivered tomy room with no charge.
When I arrived at the hotel I asked where the nearest place to eat was and the doorman escorted me to a little place that served excellent food at a very reasonable cost.
The staff were very friendly and I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donalddbhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We spent one night in this hotel. The location is perfect, it is close to all restaurants, pubs and main square is just behind the corner. The service was really cool. Clean and warm room. Was very positively surprised when lady serving breakfast honestly admited to not to order hot sausages (parówki) cause they are not fresh anymore. Overall saying this hotel was really good choice!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oprach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomar, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We (vacationing couple in our 50"s) stayed in a suite for 3 nights in September for an average of $120 US per night. Huge bedroon with kingsize fourposter, livingroom with TV (which we never watch when we travel) and nice bathroom. Previous reviwer spoke of unsmiling staff, but we didn't experience them (had some laundry done and I thought it was being delivered by my Mom!). Brilliant location around the corner from the main square.
Word of caution to Californians and some others. Poland is still a smoking culture, and the room smelled a little bit of smoke upon entry, to whcih we promptly contributed. Other than that, we can't think of a reason to stay anywhere else in lively, beautiful Wroclaw.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ravennarose96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We stayed for three nights and really liked it. Cons? No airco, unsmiley staff. Pros: location, helpful staff (they just don't smile, ok?), decent breakfast, canopied beds. I'd do it again.

Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gramachree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2008

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel in May 08 and we were very pleased with it. The hotel's location is superb - in the center of the old town in Wroclaw so all restaurants are at your doorstep and it is also very easy to walk to all the main historical sites in the city.

The hotel has two restaurants of its own - both with really good choice of food and wine and with 10% discount for hotel guests (Krolewska Restaurant is actually very upmarket and with excellent service). During weekends it's better to book them in advance as they get busy quickly.

There is also a nice patio area at the entrance to the hotel with two coffee places which are nice to just sit and enjoy the atmosphere in the afternoon/evening although they are not part of the hotel.

The hotel was very clean. Our room was very spacious. The hotel's deco is a bit old-fashioned with dark heavy furniture but at the end of the day its simply kept in the style of "dwor" what means an old-fashioned mansion so you would not expect it to be furnished with glass and steel.

The staff was very friendly - at the reception they always tried to help with things like what to see/where to go/how to get there/book taxis. In the breakfast room the lady there rememebered what we liked for breakfast from the very first day and always had a smile on her face.

The only disadvange I can point out to is the lack of aircon (at least in our room) what could be a problem when the summer is hot (and they can be in Poland!).

All in all we were very pleased with the hotel, it's excellent value for money bearing in mind its location. Wroclaw is a beautiful, vibrant city with very rich history. Definately can recommend both the hotel and a visit to Wrocalw.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Magge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 544 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2008

Reserving Dwor Polski was a bit of a risk given some of the negative reviews on Trip Advisor. I obtained a weekend rate and we were not at all disappointed with our accomodations.

There was sort of a dressing room between the roomy bath room and the bedroom. There was some noise from a restaurant across the alley way that leads into the hotel but it ended early enough to not disturb our sleep.

The hotel offered a 15% discount in the restaurant of the same name. As I did not advise the waiter that we were hotel guests upon placing our order, he tried to deny the discount that led to an unpleasant discussion, that I eventually won.

The Dwor Polske is very well located near the market square and other interesting buildings.

The lobby has a certain amount of atmosphere with photos of famous guests. Compared to the prices charged at the modern chain establishments, this small hotel at 260 PLN was a bargain. The front office staff adequately handled our requirements. They let us use the office computer to check E-mail, which was helpful.

Wroclaw, the next Krakow, is worth a look see.

  • Liked — Location & value
  • Disliked — Skip the Restaurant
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#8 of 74 in Wroclaw
713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Prima Hotel Wroclaw
0.1 mi away
Patio Hotel
Patio Hotel
#29 of 74 in Wroclaw
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.3 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dwor Polski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dwor Polski

Property: Dwor Polski
Address: ul. Kielbasnicza 2, Wroclaw 50-108, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dwor Polski 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dwor Polski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dwor Polski Wroclaw
Dwor Polski Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing