We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very specific” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dwor Polski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dwor Polski
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very specific”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

A nice old city hotel, a bit lowering and dark and with stories of romantic trysts in the dark history of Poland, they gave me a splendid quiet suite (of course superb value in sterling) and I slept well. Very tight in the city centre, car parking was difficult, a porter had to lead me through many one way streets to find the car parking close to the hotel. This porter and another, both young man with excellent English. Excellent breakfast included. I said I thought it was a good hotel, to the other porter, and he said 'yes, it is very specific', by which I think he meant yes it certainly is if this sort of thing is up your street.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4 poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    31
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
27
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

It is a good hotel, in an excellent location, traditionally furnished, but the furniture is a bit too old. On the other hand this corresponds to the price. Since we came on the beginning of february, hotel and its vincity was calm and quiet, so we had a good sleep. We got the room no. 308 which was spacious, with nice and comfortable double bed with canopy. The bathroom was very spacious, new and extremelly clean but with very small shower stall. The breakfast offer included some tasty local choices and it was plentiful. The lady from the dining room was really hospitable and nice, so were the two receptionist we met during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Dwor Polski is a nice hotel in a great location about a minutes walk from the beautiful market square, the hotel is old but offers great value for money. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. I was there with three friends and it was ideal for our needs. Everytime i visit Wroclaw i stay here and i hope to do so again when i visit Wroclaw later on in the year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbag-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

The price reflects what you get. Around $60 per night for our double rooms. The room contained two...lets call them "camp beds" pushed together. The beds were like wooden day beds, except they didn't have mattresses. They had thin, old, dusty, plaid couch cushions (USA circa 1970) then a foam pad covered with a sheet. The pillows were these huge squishy things that you'd put on an oversized couch. The rooms smelled musty and were very dark, but they were clean.

The bathrooms were nice enough, but with tiny showers. It did have shampoo, soap and a hair dryer, and the water pressure was decent and the water was hot.

The noise from the restaurants/bars in the alleyway was awful and it went on all night. The hotel itself seemed to throb with the bassline of music that was playing somewhere nearby. No one in our party slept for the two nights we were there.

The breakfast offering is small but good. Cooked to order scrambled or fried eggs, or sausages (hot dogs for the Americans reading this). The woman running the breakfast room is *very* nice and hospitable and runs a tight ship.

Upon check out, the front desk person tried to convince me I hadn't paid the bill yet, when it had all been prepaid. We went round and round for a few minutes, she with little English, me with little Polish, and finally when I dialed the Warsaw-based travel agency, she relented, and then went on to talk about us with her helper until we left the lobby (one in our party understands Polish).

I don't recommend the Dwor Polski at all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBird411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wroclaw hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel is not a four star. It is a tired well located hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast included scrambled eggs cooked to order. Being very hot with no air conditioning, we slept with the windows open.. No screens so we were bug bitten in the morning. Also, our room faced the courtyard where there is a restaurant and bar, very loud making it difficult to sleep. The other rooms faced a noisy street so we did not move rooms. Compare to three stars in other cities in Poland where we stayed, this hotel is more like a two star. Comfortable and well priced but noisy and hot!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedJacket40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

The trip I was with was very good,it was just the two plonkers that I got to share a room with!rest of the company was great and hotel was situated at a great spot of town!a great place to have stag party's

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Braidwoodglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

TURN IT UP BRAIDWOODGLEN! I was on the same trip which was a stag doo and you were in your bed by 22.00 both nights, you spent so much time in the hotel i thought you loved it. I take it you were still drunk when you wrote your review? This hotel is in a great location, about a minute walk from the main square and is great value for money. The hotel has very friendly and very helpful staff, its an old hotel with plenty of character and i recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheleecoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#5 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patio Hotel
Patio Hotel
#29 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
#18 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lothus
Hotel Lothus
#45 of 73 in Wroclaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#4 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dwor Polski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dwor Polski

Property: Dwor Polski
Address: ul. Kielbasnicza 2, Wroclaw 50-108, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dwor Polski 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Dwor Polski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dwor Polski Wroclaw
Dwor Polski Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing