We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brasserie 27” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Europeum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Europeum Hotel
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brasserie 27”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stayed at the hotel a few nights, which was good, clean and as I would expect. BUT the "Brasserie 27" restaurant within the hotel is a different matter! I do not write reviews, but felt it was right to let people know of this 'gem' of a restaurant. Having come from the uk, was worried about the food slightly. I have to say the food was excellent. Breakfast was very nice, with a good variety, the evening meals I had when there was exceptional. They staff were good and attentive, but especially Ms. Kasia (the manager I think). She was very helpful, the best customer service I have had in Wroclaw so far! Keep up the good work.... we will be back again if only for the food and service!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 656John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Sir,
We are more than happy to receive such great feedback from you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! If you wish we have just set up a Brasserie 27 own profile at Tripadvisor so you could also leave your opinion there if you wish.

With kindest regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    132
    29
    8
    0
See reviews for
73
131
19
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel but visited the restaurant once for dinner and once for lunch. On both occasions, it was a truly excellent experience. We had fantastic Argentinian fillet steaks, beautiful cream of pea soup with truffle oil, rustic tomato soup and divine apple crumble.

The staff were efficient and professional and restaurant itself is spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. With picture windows you can watch the world go by too.

Starters are from around 15zl (£3-4) and the steak 72zl (£15-16). This restaurant represents excellent value for money and is only 5 mins walk from Market Square.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynncarr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Ms.

We are more than happy to receive such positive feedback. Hope you will stay with us when visiting Wroclaw next time. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

With kindest regards,
Europeum Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin Israel
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

A quite old hotel located on the main street very close to the old market square.
We arrive after midnight and the reception clerk wasn't efficient and need to call somebody to accept us, 3 people on a business trip.
The rooms looked that they need new decoration specially the old carpet and the bathroom is nice but always the water from the shower floods the entire bathroom. Maybe it was a problem only in my room (number 51). The heating wasn't so effective at the outside temperature of minus 4 centegates .
The elevator is lazy. The breakfast is the normal east European one.
The Wi-Fi was efficient
In summary, great location, good place for business stay but if you came as a couple, look for other alternatives.

Room Tip: if you arrive during winter ask for a room with good heating system
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benjaminModiinIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are working constantly to improve our standard of service and your opinion is very important for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Hotel was all we could have wished for.Very clean and very pleasant staff with the exception of the young blonde girl who was on reception Thursday morning and again Sunday morning. Very abrupt and could do with training in customer care. Everything else was fine and location was excellent. One other negative was the breakfast on both weekend mornings. When we went for breakfast at 9 a.m most of the food was gone and wasn't replaced for at least 20 mins. This was only a minor complaint and we would definitely stay in this hotel if we ever return to Wroclaw

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terryCorkIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Terry,

Thank you very much for your kind review and also for sharing your thoughts with us in the hotel questionnaire. Your feedback is very important for us, especially that we keep working to improve breakfasts at the hotel. Please be ensured it will be much better next time you visit us!

With kindest regards,
Karol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Excellent service, clean, pleasant room, comfortable bed, good breakfast selection (by the way, the nearby restaurant is also a nice, tastefully furnished place), great location close to the main market square. The hotel is on a busy street, but I didn't mind a normal city noise. My only concern – the parking price…

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Beata,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kindest regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

We arrived in Wrocław by train and although a longish walk, about 25 minutes, to the hotel, it is a fairly easy, flat one.
We had booked a Deluxe Double Room including breakfast, for 3 nights over the internet and after emails with the hotel, which were friendly and efficient, I had requested a quiet room at the rear of the hotel.
Reception was efficient, with the offer of maps and information.
There is an elevator which serves all floors.
We were allocated Room 26, a large room overlooking the carpark, as requested. It is also beautifully quiet with a very comfortable bed. There is wifi access, which is fast and free and the provision of a LAN cable for those that need it. There is air con in the room, and the windows do not open. A mini bar and safe easily operated are in the room. Its basic decor is satisfactory. The ensuite is large, with plenty of hanging room and the shower is wonderful. No toilettries, except liquid soap are provided, so bring your own. Also bottled water is not complementary, the first time in our 3 weeks in Poland, which is a negative.
Breakfast is served in the attached restaurant, Brasserie 27. There was a basic array of choice. Sufficient, but not anything to get excited about.
We did however have dinner in this restaurant, Brasserie 27 and it was wonderful. The service, food and its presentation and wines were delightful. Being a guest of the hotel, 15%discount on the bill is given.
We arranged for laundry to be done and it arrived back the same day, well presented and
very affordable.
Overall, this is a good hotel and one of the more expensive hotels we stayed in during our 3 weeks in Poland. Lack of complementary bottled water and basic breakfast pulls down the review, so its not really good but better than average in our opinion.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Barbaraanne56, Thank you for sharing your positive opinion about Europeum. We hope you also rated our Hotel in the questionnaire, your feedback is very important for us. We are always happy to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vang Vieng, Laos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I've stayed in the "Europe" for more than a month, I was in Wroclaw for 7 months for work and it was before I found an apartment.
the room was great, big, big windows- so the light can come in (a very important factor for a winter day in Poland), big shower.
the staff where always happy to help and very friendly- especially the girls in the resturant.
the owner always came to say hi when he so me or another guest from the company.
The breakfast is good but the food in the resturant in great! try the tomato soup!

the location in also very good, just a short walk to the Rynak, the cinema and many pubes, bars and more restaurants.

Room Tip: aho, wow! i can't remember my room number. but it was the one next to the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yifat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Good to hear that you enjoyed Europeum. We are always happy to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#5 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#9 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#8 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europeum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europeum Hotel

Property: Europeum Hotel
Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#11 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Europeum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Europeum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing