We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Europeum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Europeum Hotel
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed there for quite a few times now. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern designed. The location is great as well, it's just one street behind the main square 5min walk. The first time i went there breakfast was quite poor, but now it has greatly improved, fairly simple, but food is good quality and decent choice. You find whatever you wish. Another good thing is sauna. If you wish to use it all you need is to book it in advance and you'll get the key just for your own use, so no awkward moments sharing with strangers, though it is quite simple. The staff speaks perfect english and is there to help you with any questions. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissToma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Kierownik ds. gości at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our breakfast, sauna customer service and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Europeum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

It is still hard to communicate in English there, but anyway, the hotel is really worth the recommendation because it is not high priced, it is very honest with the service, rooms are nice, internet is for free and the location is also very good. Not in the middle of the old town, which is charming and looks like a German village, but in between the old and the new town. I loved the staying and for breakfast they have many types of eggs and those delicious home made bread you can only found in Poland.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Aurea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our service, rooms, breakfast, and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.
However I'm surprised with your comment about the communication in English, as our staff is using English on advanced and proficiency level.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I've been guest in the Europeum hotel for some years and already in the past the price was really high (but acceptable)
Now everything it's fine as always... except for the price that every time increases!
Now it's really expensive for the worth of the general services offered.
At this price the rooms should be bigger! but in the hotel the rooms (that are really beautiful) are small/medium.
The breakfast never varies!! and choice is very limited.
And most of the time restaurant and hotel are disorganized on room service! (and far unprofessional)

Anyway the hotel is perfect but at this price the service and everything should be impeccable!!
More than an issue of money is a matter of principle and that's is the reason i will not come back in this hotel.
There are lots of points that makes the Europeum hotel a beautiful hotel!! but don't worth all that money!!
I had a great experience in past with the hotel and it's with regret and sorrow that i will not come back again in this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience. Rest assured that we take all comments very seriously.
We would like to look into this matter, however we need more information from you. Please feel free to contact me on a.karcz@europeum.pl to discuss this further.
With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Good hotel

Friendly service

Good sized room - comfortable bed and big walk in shower

Flat screen withSky News

Breakfast was a fair selection

Friday night had live music, although the bar was empty apart from about 3 people.

Hotel located within walking distance to the Old Town square and also a large shopping mall

Tram stop also on doorstep

A good experience

Room Tip: Front facing room overlooks busy road. But not a drama
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our customer service, rooms, breakfast, restaurant and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel had some very good points to it: central location, clean and modern looking, some friendly staff, but these somewhat overshadowed by a few negative points.

Firstly the rooms are far too warm. The A/C can only be adjusted by 1 degree either way (ridiculous but true) and the windows don't open. So we spent two rather uncomfortable, sleepless nights there.

We were also at the front of the hotel which was very noisy with passing cars (as its on a main road), but more present were the movements: talking, shouting etc of people on a night out, which went on into the early hours.

A couple of additional minor issues were that the gym was rather under equipped and the sauna had to be booked an hour or more in advance. Also, there were no additional toiletries or a bath, which I've come to expect now.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carthax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our customer service, rooms, and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

As for the issues you've highlighted, A/C can be adjusted in 3 ways - everything is explained in the instruction next to A/C. Apart from rooms at the front we also have rooms at the back of the hotel. Next time while making the reservation, please ask for the quiet room and we will block one for you.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Hotel was in a great location. Very close to the Main Square. The staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and I would not hesitate in staying again.

Room Tip: Great Location, Very helpful and friendly staff. Would stay at Hotel in the future
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hayden1234205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our customer service, rooms, and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have stayed one night in Europeum. Staff was very professional, room clean and with enough space. Breakfast was really good. Underground parking is rather tight but no problem to get in and out. Hotel is located in the central spot of the town with walking distance from the main square. Will go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moonikakuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our customer service, rooms, breakfast and location. It is important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
1,107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europeum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europeum Hotel

Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#11 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range: £55 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europeum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Europeum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing