We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Europeum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Europeum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I appreciated my stay at the Europeum hotel. It is located a few minutes from the main square and on the edge of the old Jewish quarter, which is now quite hip and bohemian with nice cafes, pubs and restaurants. I requested a quiet room and that's exactly what it was. And comfortable too. I slept well and that's important in a hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly, arranging a taxi from and to the airport. The breakfasts were ample with a varied buffet and nice coffee. I also ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was delicious. I also enjoyed using the sauna, which was free of charge and private! All in all, an excellent hotel with a good price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank churroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Kierownik sprzedaży at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our location, room, staff and their customer service, breakfast and restaurant service. It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Perfect location especially if you have a Car. Walk around the corner and you are in the heart of beautiful Wroclaw.
Hotel Europeum is understated yet classy. Reception staff are a delight,so ready to help and please.
We ate dinner in the restaurant for the three nights of our stay.The food was delicious and the service perfect.
Sauna was free of charge. Many other hotels we have visited charged 20 Euros!
We would recommend Hotel Europeum to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Kierownik sprzedaży at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our location, design, staff and their customer service, restaurant and spa facilities. It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is very well placed - just two minutes walk and you are in the centre of Wroklaw. The hotel is modern, bright and very clean. The three receptionists we met during our short stay and also the waitress who looked after us for breakfast (which was delicious) were very professional and extremely helpful. Taxis too and from the airport were booked for us by the hotel which was very helpful. When we return to Wroklaw we will definitely be staying at the Hotel Europeum again. We were very well looked after

Room Tip: We stayed in room 23 at the front of the hotel - we loved the noise of the trams passing outside and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Kierownik ds. gości at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our location, design, cleanliness, staff and their customer service. It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed there in December 2012, together with by best friend.
We paid a bit, so we had a high expectation and they exceeded them in every level.
Friendly staff, beautiful and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast and amazing food served in their restaurant. We were planning to discover the culinary side of Wroclaw, but after the first meal there we didn't visit any other restaurant for 3 days!
Location is great as well, close to concert venue, to the old town and shops. Not bad to get to from the airport by bus :)
I will go back to Wroclaw one day and I already know where I am going to stay. One of my favorite hotels in Poland!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Novinka1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Kierownik ds. gości at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our staff, customer service, design, breakfast and food in Brasserie 27. It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

It's the 15th April 2104, our 2nd trip to wroclaw.

Decided to stay at this hotel this time after reading many of the reviews posted on trip advisor, having written a couple of reviews on here now I feel as if I must say a couple of words about this place.

I have rated it 5 stars, I'm sure others will disagree, some draw backs before I say the very good stuff, the air con in the room is regulated at 21.5 and is only adjustable by 1.5 wither way, not really that good as we like to sleep in a cold room and the windows don't open that is the only negative I have to say.

The positives, nice hotel well looked after, easy walk to town square, and an overall good location for trams etc.

Had a couple of meals at the hotel now and I must say well worth every penny (will be posting another review later about an Italian restaurant we visited earlier tonight), the food here at the hotel is very good, I can understand how it had best restaurant for 2011, honestly it's well worth trying the food here you will not be disappointed, with very good value for money and good service.

The room, OK it faces the rear not the front, it's ok from a view point but nothing to wright home about, it's exceptionally quite tho, the room it's self is very clean and again well decorated and well maintained, really nice bathroom and excellent shower, nice body wash etc so you don't have the problem at the airport with the unnecessary extra toiletries that security love to take off you.

The hotel staff look after you and nothing is a problem and they are always polite and are very helpful, I liked the fact they had free maps in the room for you which included the tram lines and numbers (always helpful).

Breakfast just make sure your there early.

We arrived late as our plane was late leaving London, again not an issue we rang ahead and they where more than happy to accommodate.

If we come to Wroclaw again would we consider staying here - yes without a doubt. Very highly recommended.

Just a quick thanks to all the staff at the hotel you have been really good.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Perrym2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Kierownik sprzedaży at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with us. It was a real pleasure to read your positive feedback about our staff, customer service, room cleanliness, shower, restaurant and their service, breakfast, and location . It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue with air condition. We hope that next time you will stay with us the improvement will be noticable.

We are glad that overall we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

M & J stayed from 2/4 until 9/4. Staff are all very friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was at the back and was spacious, very clean and quiet. Rooms at the front may be noisier. Standard pillow issue is 1 per person. Ensure that you request more, if needed, when booking and before arrival. There is a good selection of food for breakfast which covers most tastes - different cereals, breads, fresh fruit, yoghurt plus hot buffet or cold buffet and all the usual drinks. Seemed good value for money at 25 zl per person. The attached brasserie serves delicious food ( we ate there 3 times) at reasonable and competitive prices. The hotel is very conveniently situated 3 minutes walk from the main square. Only downside - some of the towels are well past their use by date!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gnomes37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Kierownik sprzedaży at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our staff, customer service, room cleanliness, breakfast, prices and location . It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is sited on a main road, so guests should be aware there may be significant traffic noise in the "front"facing rooms. Reception staff were so very helpful, as were the restaurant staff. Food is good and freshly cooked. Breakfast was very good and included cooked foods along with fresh breads. Our room had a super walk in shower and plenty of towels. An easy walk to The Square and to nearby tram routes. Taxi linked to the hotel, so very useful. All in all a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka K, Kierownik sprzedaży at Europeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our staff, and their customer service, food, restaurant, and room . It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and taken care of.

As for the noise, our windows are soundproofed. However those guests who experience problems with sleep can ask for room at the back, just as you suggested.

We are glad that we meet your expectations, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
881 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europeum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europeum Hotel

Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#11 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range: £54 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europeum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw is conveniently located in the centre of town, just 200 meters from the bustling Market Square, in a neighbourhood that in the immediate vicinity, as nowhere else connects cultures of four religions. Historical heritage, impressive architecture, rich tradition hidden in the picturesque corners of this part of town, give it a unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Europeum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing