We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wieniawa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wieniawa Hotel
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Piechowice, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel with my parents, when we needed a place to stay while I was at uni. It’s a great value for money - room was clean, but cold, so we got extra heater. Lifts are wide enough for a wheelchair, room was ok too. But restaurant was really good - nice service, good food and low prices. I’m going to stay there again. Oh and location is excellent!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrycja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    86
    80
    19
    10
See reviews for
45
60
27
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
227 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Arriving in Wroclaw late at night meant I couldn't travel onward to Opole until the morning, so I decided to stay at this economy hotel. It's about a twenty minute walk from the main station - about the same distance from where the Airport 406 service terminates in the city centre. The hotel is a little jaded, but the bed was very comfortable, the shower room was a good size and the standard of cleaning was more than satisfactory. I was in the room for a little over six hours, but just caught the sunrise over the city - a great view.

Didn't have time for breakfast. Check-in and check-out both quick and efficient.

For what I paid, quite happy.

Shops local to the hotel - and supermarket not far.

Good bus and tram connections to the city and rail station. Very cheap public transport 3 zloty -about 70p - for the six miles to and from the airport.

Room Tip: High rooms provide a good view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Relentlessvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a pleasant stay. The only thing is that we missed curtains to keep out the light.
The persons sitting at the desk were very friendly and spoke good English. They explained very well how we could reach the tram to go to the center. A little map extra would have been helpfull.
The tram was quite a walking distance away, but once you knew your way around not to far.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Steffen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

A hotel that's not too far from the center. Easy tram ride into downtown. Nice, big windows that open up for fresh air in the summer. Rooms are very decent in size, amenities, bathrooms, etc. Only things against it are that the breakfast is pretty expensive for a hotel this type in Poland, and the staff I think only speaks Polish. It wasn't a big thing for me, but would be for most foreign tourists, I'd imagine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kochamanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed two nights in this Hotel. Housekeeping staff very nice and helpful. Reception staff well...ok ....Very good dinner in the restaurant.Nice Waitress :) ...Room : old tired hole in the wall ..lol ..but bathroom nice :)../ Hotel Fajny bo wojskowy...fajna restauracja i kelnerki..na pewno wroce ze wzgledu na obiady :D

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights alone in an economy single room for around £15 a night. I had a room on the 9th floor and the views were just breathtaking.It had a patio door and large windows you could open to get the breeze.
The room was huge with a desk, chest of drawers and a table with a modern lcd tv. It even had it's own little entrance hall with a cupboard where you can store your clothes and I liked the old parquet flooring with a large rug on top. The bed was the old polish style thin long bed which had nice sheets and a huge pillow.
The bathroom was fairly modern and sparkling clean, the shower head was broken which meant it wouldn't stay up so I tied it up with a carrier bag and it was fine and was nice and hot.
Had a great nights sleep there,it was very quiet and the breakfast for less than £4 was good, traditional Polish style.
I have stayed in Wroclaw a few times now usually in the modern chain hotels which are always situated somewhere noisy and I wanted to try somewhere out of the center and I am glad I did.
Would I go back? Definitely,but maybe not the right place for hotel snobs, amazing value for money and the trams are 10 minutes into town,number 20 or 24 drop you right at the Rynek.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newbiggin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I guess you cannot expect too much for the price. It really was cheap for the size of room I got. The bathroom was very clean and clearly upgraded more recently than the rest of the room, which probably remembers the 1980s if not 1970s. The wallpapers desperately need replacing. So do the carpets and the rest of the furniture. The staff were very nice those and despite the decor I would stay there again for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanMarmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
3.7 mi away
System Hotel Wroclaw
System Hotel Wroclaw
#56 of 73 in Wroclaw
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Sleep
Hotel Sleep
#46 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Novotel Wroclaw City
Novotel Wroclaw City
#22 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
#29 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#12 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wieniawa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wieniawa Hotel

Property: Wieniawa Hotel
Address: ul. Gajowicka 130, Wroclaw 53-322, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wieniawa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wieniawa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing