We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money in South Wroclaw”
Review of Wieniawa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wieniawa Hotel
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money in South Wroclaw”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times over the past few years. Each time, I found the hotel to be very basic but clean and quite inexpensive. I seem to remember that is was converted from a military building. So, it seems to have been around a while and most of the furniture is very dated, but that is not a problem for me. I tried the breakfast one of the times and it was a decent spread of hams, cheese, bread and jams that is common in many Polish cafeteria-restaurants. The hotel is a bit far from the city center, and taking the tram requires a 10 min walk; again I have no issue with this. Most-all of the hotel's clientele that I saw was while there was Polish and I can speak the language, so I am not sure about the English level of the staff. However, they were always quite helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Anzur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    88
    84
    20
    12
See reviews for
50
61
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
barisciano
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Old style hotel,25 minutes walking to center city,located behind on the right commercial center Sky Tower,5 minutes to tram n°6 and 7 get to center.
Large and old style room,clean,good wifi connection,only shampo and no gel douche.
Possibility to eat in your restaurant,good report quality price(only 18 euro nigth in early booking).
Change towels only on request and window's tent too short so in the morning there is too light in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel wieniawa was adequate for what I wanted. The decor was quite poor but the room was large and had a massive wardrobe tv 2 large beds and a lovely bathroom. The shower was superb. The breakfast was excellent for the money.

The hotel was about 5 mins from a huge tram and bus stop which took you nearly anywhere in Wroclaw. It is just 10 mins on a tram to the town centre which is absolutely beautiful.

The aquapark is a must and gets you a lovely suntan and is priced at 7 quid for 3 hrs. However be careful. 1 extra minute costs you a full day pass .

1 last word. The reception staff at Hotel Wieniawa. Perhaps the best hotel reception staff I have ever met. They were so helpful from the 1st minute until the last. They helped me find anywhere in wroclaw and sometimes took time out despite being busy to help me. The reception staff were amazing at this hotel and I would grade them a lot higher than a 10

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dazjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niepolomice, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in Studio (double room apartment). Hotel looks like it was built and equipped in late 80's and nothing has changed since then. Curtains on windows were not cleaned since then and looked dirty. Everything looked old and worn-out. However the rooms were spacious and bathroom was quite new and clean. Breakfast not bad for the price. Next time I would look for something better and closer to the center of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piechowice, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel with my parents, when we needed a place to stay while I was at uni. It’s a great value for money - room was clean, but cold, so we got extra heater. Lifts are wide enough for a wheelchair, room was ok too. But restaurant was really good - nice service, good food and low prices. I’m going to stay there again. Oh and location is excellent!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrycja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
227 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Arriving in Wroclaw late at night meant I couldn't travel onward to Opole until the morning, so I decided to stay at this economy hotel. It's about a twenty minute walk from the main station - about the same distance from where the Airport 406 service terminates in the city centre. The hotel is a little jaded, but the bed was very comfortable, the shower room was a good size and the standard of cleaning was more than satisfactory. I was in the room for a little over six hours, but just caught the sunrise over the city - a great view.

Didn't have time for breakfast. Check-in and check-out both quick and efficient.

For what I paid, quite happy.

Shops local to the hotel - and supermarket not far.

Good bus and tram connections to the city and rail station. Very cheap public transport 3 zloty -about 70p - for the six miles to and from the airport.

Room Tip: High rooms provide a good view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relentlessvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a pleasant stay. The only thing is that we missed curtains to keep out the light.
The persons sitting at the desk were very friendly and spoke good English. They explained very well how we could reach the tram to go to the center. A little map extra would have been helpfull.
The tram was quite a walking distance away, but once you knew your way around not to far.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Steffen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie
1.1 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
4.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Stadion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Sleep
Hotel Sleep
#46 of 74 in Wroclaw
40 reviews
3.7 mi away
System Hotel Wroclaw
System Hotel Wroclaw
#60 of 74 in Wroclaw
234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
#36 of 74 in Wroclaw
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wieniawa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wieniawa Hotel

Property: Wieniawa Hotel
Address: ul. Gajowicka 130, Wroclaw 53-322, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wieniawa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Wieniawa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing