We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel made our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pensjonat Jana Pawla II
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great location in a historic district. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant is really lovely and offers an inventive menu that is executed to a high quality. Parking on site.
There is no fitness room unfortuantely

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seraphimdapraia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Althouh it is not located in the oldtown it can be considered to be in the center, because it's located in the city center of Ostrow Tumski in Wroclaw, where is a number of sightseeing or entertaining (botanical garden or restaurants) possibilities. The Hotel is new. One it can boher there are the crosses on the walls and the bibles on the desk. I did not mind it and spend cofortable an overnight at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasiaOsinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel is excellently located in the historic centre of Wrocław, near the cathedral and amongst sacred buildings. I think the hotel also belongs to archdiocese, so be not surprised with big crucifix in the room and the schedule of holy masses available at room information.

I stayed in a huge room with surface similar to apartments rather than ordinary rooms. The window, however, was at the courtyard side, not at the outside the hotel. The room was very clean but the roof window just above the bed was covered with uncleaned spiderwebs.

Although it was a rather cold day, the room was hot and airless. There was air conditioning there but I was not provided with a pilot. Moreover, there were problems with receiving some TV channels.

The restaurant serves a really good breakfast but, in my opinion, a bit overpriced.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on 1st and 2nd floors, not the top one.Lower floors have windows at the picturesque out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

What a lovely hotel. It is so peaceful (despite the 6 am church bells) and in such a beautiful setting. Far enough from the hub to be quiet and calm, close enough to walk to everything easily. The desk staff are fantastic- friendly, funny, great resources, extremely organized. The hotel is immaculately clean, the breakfast wonderful, and the bright and sunny breakfast room looks directly into the beautiful Botanical Garden. Could not have asked for a better experience. I truly do not think I would have become as fond of Wroclaw as I did if I had stayed in any other hotel.

Room Tip: I had room 124 which has a small sitting area separate from the sleeping area. From the bed you look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbb4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

very nice hotel in ostrow tumski area ,very pretty quiet area, the rooms are a good size,the restaurant and cafe are very nice ,but they close at around 10pm so a nightcap after visiting the square is not possible also i don't think room service is possible at this time,so i think next time i would stay nearer the rynek,

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the church
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Located in the heart of old town among churches the hotel is perfect for quiet stay in the city center. The hotel is very comfortably with good cafe and atmospheric restaurant. Perfect place for a business and private place. Ostrow Tumski is the best place to walk even late in the night. All old buildings belong to church and they are beautifully lit. It is like magic. Breakfast is very good with reasonable choice. Enjoy!

Room Tip: All are good ...really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This was the first hotel I stayed at on the beginning of a 9day trip with my partner (Who Is Polish). On arrival the hotel looked very welcoming, very good access for weelchair uses. Inside was Lovely, and the decoration nice, the staff were helpful. The Room was immaculate, cosy and warm. We had a window which had a lovely view. The beds were very comfortable and there was also a tv. The bathroom was very very clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast was very good, selection of delicious hams, cheeses, sausages, warm food, eggs, rolls, breads, tomatoes, juices, teas coffees, yogurts, cereals, as much as You wanted, the staff on breakfast were nice and kind. The Hotel was situated in a good location and overall we enjoyed our two night stay here, would recommend

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emilka0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tumski
Hotel Tumski
#42 of 74 in Wroclaw
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
894 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Patio Hotel
Patio Hotel
#25 of 74 in Wroclaw
263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
#2 of 74 in Wroclaw
309 reviews
1.0 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensjonat Jana Pawla II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensjonat Jana Pawla II

Address: ul. Sw. Idziego 2, Wroclaw 50-328, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range: £50 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pensjonat Jana Pawla II 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Pensjonat Jana Pawla II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing