We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The yearly visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bistrot Parisien

Le Bistrot Parisien
Ranked #124 of 668 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The yearly visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Back in Wroclaw again we went as usual to Le Bistrot. It is more expensive than some of the other restaurants - partly because it is difficult to eat french food without wine and wine is relatively expensive in Poland.

However, the service and the food were excellent this time, and we had a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nimo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    39
    13
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A jewel in Wroclaw”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

We decided to go in after checking the menu displayed outside. We were in for a real treat! The food is spectacular, the owner and staff very friendly and the choice of wine at good prices is suprisingly big. We will definately return there soon

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RogiOstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real French restaurant in the Old Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Good French - although rather limited selection. Good soups and firsts, excellent fish and meats. Their pear tarte tatin alone isworth the money. Reccomend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden gems”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

It's not in the best location, but it's worth searching for. We had a really tasty lunch here and with a good portion. Reasonable price for a French restaurant and great service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiny17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“France in Wroclaw revisited - less precision”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

So, one year after the last visit we went here again with family during this years visit to Wroclaw. We liked the restaurant a lot the first time, and also so this time. But it does not get top marks for a couple of reasons. First, the service was not as precise as I would have expected. We came early in the evening and they were preparing for a birthday party - and that took their attention away. Secondly, they had trouble to serve the food at the same time and my food had cooled before served.

This said, the food was excellent and I will go there again the next time I come to Wroclaw. It is a nice restaurant and I will attribute the above remarks to the stress of the birthday party.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nimo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bistrot Parisien also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Le Bistrot Parisien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing