We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didnt expect 5 star but did expect more than 1 star food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Grecos

Grecos
Ranked #80 of 680 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Price range: US$4 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Didnt expect 5 star but did expect more than 1 star food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

The meal I ordered a giros was awful. The restaurant uses a picture of this dish as an adverisment. The meal dished up to me in no way resembled the meal advertised. No sauce, very different salad just a plate of burned fatty pork with some fries. When I asked for sauce I was met with a negative shrug.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    83
    23
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely place, good food better service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Had lunch there on Sunday. We ordered the waiters recommendations, the muscles were a special, they were excellent. We also had the 'fruits del mar' this was a seafood platter for two. Everything tasted fresh and smelt fresh, plenty of king prawns, more muscles, fillets of salmon & zander, rice and calamari.
Others with us had the lamb cutlets and a pork dish, both were highly enjoyed.

Our waiter was great, friendly, helpful, advised us of some of Wroclaw's lesser know highlights.
He'd worked in the UK and was delighted to help with anything.

We had a great meal, and were very happy to pay a very fair price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schfc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Food below average but really nice central location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Average food, in most cases has nothing to do with Greek cuisine. Their moussaka is very salty and terribly greasy (inedible for me), deep fried squid rings are chewy just like any other frozen calamari - really not good. The only thing that is quite ok is chicken grilled on skewers and my husband claims he likes their fish soup and chicken wings. The portions are huge and inexpensive so I guess it's a good place for people who like dishes with lots of deep-friend French fries and salty seasoning. For me it's just another average chain restaurant with fast food that pretends to be something "more". I gave 3/5 points because it's cheap, mostly edible, portions are big and it has nice location. Not for gourmets though.

And this place is called "Greco" - without "s".

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocking_pony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is more a fast food place, with not to great food and noth worth spending your money . I would try a diffrent restaurants if u get a hunger mood

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2009

for a cheap meal with very friendly staff and good food - look no further than readys.

Went there using the wroclaw-life guidebook and was not disappointed. Had a chicken kebab with all the extras and it was served promptly and tasted delicious. Being the first night in Wroclaw it instilled me with a positive outlook for the remainder of my holiday.

There are much more upmarket places but if you want cheap and cheerful this is definitely the place to go

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmike78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grecos also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Grecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing