We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Greco

Greco
Ranked #136 of 741 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We went here for a meal. We decided to have a meat sharing platter, it was amazing, not only did you get the meats but dips, salad and wine all included in the price. The food was fresh, so tasty. Amazing value for money! Would definitely recommend!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liska973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    87
    31
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We had the kebobs and the mousaka, and both were excellent. This is the only restaurant in Wroclaw that I actually thought that the wait staff actually deserved an above the normal tip! Very prompt, helpful and didn't hide from the customers, which it seems most staff do in other restaurants. Low cost and fast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank siobahn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome gyros”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This place in the Rynek used to be "Ready's," but it is still as awesome as it ever was. Has awesome gyros, fries, service, good service, fair prices. Can't ask for much more than this!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kochamanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Didnt expect 5 star but did expect more than 1 star food.”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

The meal I ordered a giros was awful. The restaurant uses a picture of this dish as an adverisment. The meal dished up to me in no way resembled the meal advertised. No sauce, very different salad just a plate of burned fatty pork with some fries. When I asked for sauce I was met with a negative shrug.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely place, good food better service.”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Had lunch there on Sunday. We ordered the waiters recommendations, the muscles were a special, they were excellent. We also had the 'fruits del mar' this was a seafood platter for two. Everything tasted fresh and smelt fresh, plenty of king prawns, more muscles, fillets of salmon & zander, rice and calamari.
Others with us had the lamb cutlets and a pork dish, both were highly enjoyed.

Our waiter was great, friendly, helpful, advised us of some of Wroclaw's lesser know highlights.
He'd worked in the UK and was delighted to help with anything.

We had a great meal, and were very happy to pay a very fair price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schfc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greco also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing