We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value across the river from Gorlitz”
Review of Pensjonat Miejski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensjonat Miejski
Ranked #1 of 4 Zgorzelec B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here on our our recent visit to Gorlitz. The room was beautiful, comfortable and spotless. It had a great view of the river as well. The breakfast was excellent. On a nice day, one can eat outside. The value is fantastic! The service was excellent. I give this place a high recommendation.

My only warnings: it is a little difficult to find so have some kind of map. Their credit card machine didn't work. Fortunately, they take either Euros or Polish money. Also, they played the same Berry White record both mornings at breakfast. I do not consider Berry White breakfast music.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cashelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

This pension, our first stay in Poland, certainly lived up to expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, the breakfast offerings varied and delicious. The location was quiet, and it was a short walk across the footbridge to Gorlitz. We had a place to park our car and wifi was available. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this super cute small pension. It has a perfect location for visiting the oldtown of Görlitz, just a 3 minute walk to the German side. We were warmly welcomed by the owner who was informing us about the area, nearby restaurants and places to go. The building itself is very new, our room was very clean and spacious. Even it is new the interior gives a very cosy and homey feeling. The breakfast was plentiful with all the necessary items and even a bit more. Nothing bad to say about this place. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NooraandWolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

There is nothing I can say against this hotel. Hotel is located few minutes from the german old town and steps from superb riverside restaurants in the polish part of the city, hotel is new, rooms are cosy, staff is always very friendly and helpful, breakfast is great, buffet style, parking available infront, wifi available for free. I can definitely reccommend to all travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbik0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel was chosen based on TripAdvisor reviews and the hotel's webpage, since I have never been to Zgorzelec and had no experience on what the city has to offer.
There was a very warm welcome from the staff and even a small misunderstanding /mix-up with the reservation was promptly arranged. The room was spotless-clean, nicely decorated, with excellent bathroom facility. The only regret was that it was a bit small, which was ok for 2 adults for 1 night, but might not be enough for 3 pers. for a longer stay. Still, breakfast was buffet/all-you can-eat type, fresh and tasty. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly at all times.
The location also needs to be mentioned - the hotel is just steps away from best restaurants in town (the "waterfront restaurants") and the bridge to Goerlitz. Even arriving late in the city and travelling further the next morning, we had plenty of time to dine and visit Goerlitz old town.
Overall, a great experience and fully recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: The room on the ground floor is indeed perfect for those on wheelchairs, with strollers etc., but al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlainTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a realy good alternativ to hotels in Gørlitz. This hotel is only 3 min. walk from the brigde to the old town in Gørlitz.
It is a good parkingplace just outside the hotel, and it offer a cheap good breakfast. Internett in the hotel is perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olav_Sandnes_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

A cosy new hotel - albeit with styling that is traditional, veering on the cluttered - that provided a friendly welcome and a good breakfast spread; and good free wifi. There seems little to excite in Zgorzelec itself, but the Pension's USP is the two-minute walk across a smart new footbridge into the beautiful centre of the German town of Gorlitz. So the Miejski is a great base for exploring a real gem, at a bargain Polish price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zgorzelec
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Gorlitz
Parkhotel Gorlitz
#1 of 18 in Gorlitz
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Tuchmacher
0.6 mi away
Dom Turysty
Dom Turysty
#4 of 6 in Zgorzelec
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Nowotel Stop and Sleep
Nowotel Stop and Sleep
#2 of 6 in Zgorzelec
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schwibbogen Gorlitz
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Via Regia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensjonat Miejski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensjonat Miejski

Address: ul. Nowomiejska 1, Zgorzelec 59-900, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Zgorzelec
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Zgorzelec
Price Range: £27 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pensjonat Miejski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing