We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel in Great Location”
Review of Vanilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vanilla Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Lublin
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel in Great Location”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in October last year when visiting Lublin for a wedding.
The location is great - situated in the newer part of the town - but just a few hundred yards from the lovely cobbled streets of the old town. Everything is within walking distance of the hotel. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped and we had no problem with noise or room temperature.
Lublin is fantastic place to visit for a City Break - loads of good restaurants at excellent prices for both food and drink. We enjoyed it so much - we have booked again for October 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley736369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    32
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
45
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rzeszow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Perfectly located in the very centre, close to the Old Town. Hotel is in boutique style, perfectly (yes, I mean: perfectly) clean, very comfortable rooms, very tasty breakfast. The staff is very polite and helpful. There is also very good restaurant and confectionery in the same building. The perfect place to spend a nice weekend in Lublin

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ninencja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was wonderful! My husband and I traveled to Lublin recently as a part of our honeymoon and stayed in this lovely little hotel located perfectly central in Old Town, Lublin.

The location is perfect for walking and wandering around this beautiful part of the city. Directly outside the hotel is a number of cafes, restaurants and shops for your convenience. Approximately 1/4 mile away is the gated part of Old Town which offers more restaurants and shops, along with historical places to visit.

There are no cars permitted on the streets of Old Town, so it is very quiet and clean.

The hotel was adorable. Our room was located on the second floor directly above the hotel's cafe and overlooked the main street with four windows and another in the bathroom. All windows opened, and during the day and evening, you could hear the music from the cafe playing. It was very quaint and romantic. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean and the bathroom was very large. The only drawback was the shower was quite small and anyone who is a bit larger or taller than us (5'5 and 5'9) might have an issue showering.

Our reservation provided a complimentary breakfast each morning. The breakfast was traditional European fare but offered some American favorites such as fried eggs if requested. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. All in all, this was the perfect place for us to begin our honeymoon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

An amazing boutique hotel right on the edge of Lublin Old Town.
Really modern and contemporary rooms.
Great breakfast and even got some free gift cookies when we checked out!
One night for £50 is stupendous value

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thommck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Perfectly clean, a rather large and comfortable room, a great location, and a very friendly and capable staff all make Vaniila a great place. The location could not be better, right in the center of town about 50 meters from the old city. My room was in the back and extremely quiet. The breakfast was very good, ask them to make you a fruit pancake or two, they are big and very healthy. The restaurant is also quite good. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The front faces a potentially busy area, the back is totally silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A big plus for the hotel is a place in a very center of Lublin. They have a parking as well , but the problems are - 1) you can not drive to the entry of the hotel - it is a pedestrian zone 2) so you have to park smwhere , go to the hotel,ask from the personel how to find the way to parking lot...
Air conditioning in rooms is bad, we have spent 2 nights in differnt rooms - the same result -very warm place to sleep
Rooms are clean and nice
Personell is attentive, breakfast is very good. Cafe at the same place is nice
So, I liked everyhing exept parking lot quest, air-conditioning and a quite a high price ( IMHO)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taras V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in fab location and the rooms are beautifully decorated and kitted out to a very high standard, but for me the temperature in the room was uncomfortably hot causing difficulty sleeping, cramp and sickliness. The windows don't open wide enough and in addition there is a lot of noise from people passing outside and this can go on into the early hours especially at the weekend.

Should imagine this is not a problem in the summer months when the AC is operational and again during the winter time when the heating needs to be on so high.

Not sure whether this contributed to the cause of the problem but our room seemed to be located directly above the kitchen of the restaurant below the hotel.

We attempted to lower the temperature control in the room ourselves to no avail and then spoke to reception who advised that if we turned it off all together it should be more comfortable. We did this but it did not make much of a difference.

With the outside temperature only being around 11 degrees overnight there is no way that the room should be so hot, not sure whether the a/c in our room was broken or it is possible that the hotel had switched it off throughout the building, however if the latter applies maybe the hotel need to consider making this option available to their guests during the autumn months so that you have the choice whether or not to use it.

On checking the booking.com website the rooms are described as air conditioned and it does not specify that this facility is restricted to the summer months, for me the heat in the room let what would otherwise be a brilliant hotel down and would probably put me off returning which is a shame.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lublin hotels
0.5 mi away
Wieniawski Hotel
Wieniawski Hotel
#1 of 28 in Lublin
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
IBB Grand Hotel Lublinianka
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Lublin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Agit Hotel Congress & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#16 of 28 in Lublin
106 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Luxor
Hotel Luxor
#4 of 28 in Lublin
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanilla Hotel

Property: Vanilla Hotel
Address: ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 12, Lublin 20-002, Poland
Region: Poland > Eastern Poland > Lublin Province > Lublin
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Lublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vanilla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Vanilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing