We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable and reasonable accomodation for the night”
Review of Renesans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Renesans Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Zamosc
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
318 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Acceptable and reasonable accomodation for the night”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

As others have noted, the Renesans looks rather grim from the outside, but the inside is clean, bright and well maintained. The staff were helpful and friendly; between their limited english and my limited Polish, we managed to communicate. The room was small but comfortable with a/c and a comfortable bed. A substantial buffet breakfast was included in the price. I was only in Zamosc for the night, and wanted cheap accomodation near the centre of town, and the Renesans fit the bill. Cost was about $45 Canadian for the night, with an additional 18 zlotys for supervised parking. Zamosc itself it a charming and picturesque town, and the hotel's central location was perfect for sightseeing and wandering (maps in English showing the local landmarks were available at the reception desk).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    27
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
16
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

One side of the hotel can be reached by car, the other is already the old town with walking zone only. The staff is nice and make big efforts to please you. The town is nice, small and clean. The room we had was a big room separated in 2 in a funny way, i believe they have support columns they can't move. The bathroom was very big and renovated. Wifi worked fine in the whole hotel.

Room Tip: Check if they have double beds, we had only twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityHopperJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

we were in zamosc for a friends wedding and the whole town is just beautiful! The hotel was 2 streets back from the square and I'm glad of That because it meant it was nice and quiet. Nothing to look at from the outside, but,The room was gr8 - only downside - not a double bed. However my friend who hired the single room got a double bed - godigure! Breakfast was self service and lovely. I will definitely return and stay at the same place!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alipscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel looks like a bedraggled old office block from the outside. Peeling paint, barely a sign announcing what it is. But inside it's a totally different world. Big rooms, everything of fine quality and generous proportions. Eager staff, speaking good English. Only drawback was the lack of a kettle for morning tea (an obsession of mine). Not especially cheap, but worth the money. Very close to the town centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

A very basic hotel in a good location. Rooms are simple and the furniture is tired.
Staff speaks little English and is not very helpful but at least frendly. They have a secure car-park for fee and a free public park in front of. Breakfast's average. Really cheap and nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ribakit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2006

We stayed at this three star hotel on the 27th August 2006.
Outwardly not a very appealing hotel. A kind of communist style, grey, concrete structure where a fair bit of renovation is necessary. Looks rather ugly from the outside but the rooms are quite comfortable and spacious with en-suite bathrooms and with TV and radio.
We woke up the next morning at 06.30 hours by the sound of the road works in progress in front of the hotel. These works made the hotel (temporarely) less accessable.
No airco, no soundproof windows, no refrigarator, no elevator
The reception staff does not speak English or any other language but Polish and was not too friendly nor helpfull.
Breakfast was buffet style and plenty.
Zamosc is a small town and the location is only one street away from the Rynek (Main Market Square).
We paid 40 euro for 1 night, breakfast and secure car parking included.

  • Liked — Good value for money
  • Disliked — reception staff
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albaicin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zamosc hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zamosc hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Zamosc Stare Miasto Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Koronny
Hotel Koronny
#4 of 9 in Zamosc
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Senator
Hotel Senator
#5 of 9 in Zamosc
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Artis Hotel & Spa
Artis Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Zamosc
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Carskie Koszary
Hotel Carskie Koszary
#6 of 9 in Zamosc
40 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Jubilat
#9 of 9 in Zamosc
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renesans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renesans Hotel

Property: Renesans Hotel
Address: ul. Grecka 6, Zamosc 22-400, Poland
Region: Poland > Eastern Poland > Lublin Province > Zamosc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Zamosc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Renesans Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Renesans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing