We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely overpriced with poor quality”
Review of Hotel Bohema

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bohema
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel looks promising for someone who ks looking for a boutik facility. An old city house with nice art nouveau decorations. But only for a first glance. When you check in and enter the room it makes an impression of abandoned and dirty. Quality of bed and sheets is poor. Not inviting.
Breakfast chice is very limited. And coffee served seems to have been three tomes diluted before put on the table. And all that for "just" 150 EURO per night. A poor joke.

Room Tip: My suggestion is to chose another hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aszanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bohema
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Booked in for a long weekend break from the Thurs - Sunday for me and my partner. The service from start to finish was great. I would recomend getting picked up by th vintage taxi well worth the money. The room was fabulous very large and spacious and had everything that was needed and more. The bathroom was the size of some small hotel rooms with a shower large enogh for 2. The breakfast was fresh with a great selection including eggs florentine, eggs benidict, cured meats, cereal, dried fruits, cakes and preseves to nam e just a selection. I would highly recomend the spa we took advantage of the couples option and thought it was great value for money and one of tne best treatments we have ever had. We will defo be back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cease69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I was very positively surprised by the service of the staff of the hotel; they even opened up the spa separately for me (after having been driving a long long day on Polish roads) although it was closed and when I left the hotel I forgot a shirt, which they kindly sent to my office in Switzerland - fantastic!



  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just returned from a five night stay here and would recommend highly this hotel.
It didn't cost the earth, the staff were extremly friendly and polite, the service was very efficient and the food quality was top notch !
We will be coming to Bydgoszcz again in the not too distant future and this will be the hotel for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Five star tells you something. What else would you looking forward to have? Service and room were exellent and opportunities for relaxation are different enough. This is the hotel where I am going to stay visiting in Bydgoszcz.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOPLpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

If you are traveling around northern Poland and plan to stop in Torun(birthplace of Copernicus), I would highly recommend staying in Bydgoszcz at the Hotel Bohema. It is about 30 miles from Torun and is a very unique town in itself. Anyway, this Hotel is quite something with it's lavish antique furnishings and spa. I had the most amazing dinner(with Polish specialities) in the small hotel restaurant and at a very low price. The included breakfast is one of the BEST I've had at any hotel. I would make the effort to return to the Hotel Bohema again if/when I pass through Poland again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptErnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

A lovely hotel with beautifully decorated rooms, helpful staff and an excellent restaurant. Breakfast is very good and the three course lunch offers excellent value. Food quality was very good and for us the seperate vegetarian menu was a bonus.Spa is small but nice. City has limited appeal and avoid the rail network.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bydgoszcz hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
#1 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz
Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz
#3 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pod Orlem
Hotel Pod Orlem
#5 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
#6 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
201 reviews
5.1 mi away
Karczma Rzym Hotel Pawlowek
Karczma Rzym Hotel Pawlowek
#7 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bohema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bohema

Address: ul. Ks. Stanislawa Konarskiego 9, Bydgoszcz 85-066, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Bydgoszcz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Price Range: £92 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bohema 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witamy w najbardziej luksusowym Hotelu w Bydgoszczy, według ocen i opinii prestiżowych portali hotelowych.W starannie odrestaurowanych wnętrzach, gdzie klasycyzm przeplata się z secesją przygotowaliśmy autorskie pokoje i apartamenty o najwyższym standardzie i urzekającej atmosferze artystycznej bohemy.Zapraszamy Państwa do korzystania z Restauracji Weranda, Sali Rubinowej, tarasu na dachu Hotelu, piwniczki wybornych win i szampanów, pokoju palenia cygar, gabinetu internetowego, złotego basenu,sauny parowej, sauny suchej, autoryzowanego SPA firmy Clarins.Dołożymy starań, żeby Państwa pobyt był niepowtarzalnym przeżyciem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bohema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing