We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed!”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

We were staying here as a big group so we were not able to select the hotel personally, however we were not disappointed! From check-in to check-out we thought the staff were amazing, food in the restaurant exceptional (breakfast choice was sooooo various!) bar area is very relaxing and the rooms were very comfortable. Although a chain, the hotel has a definite Polish charm about it so from couples to business travellers you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    66
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
19
11
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We have an office in Bydgoszcz and this is our "local" hotel. This was my first time staying here and I was rather impressed. Very friendly staff, fairly good size room and a fantastic restaurant.

Of all the hotels I've stayed at across the world, this has to be one of the nicest dinners I've ever had! The restaurant is rather "posh", but great sized portions and food that's to die for.

The rooms are ok, but try and get a room overlooking the river. It's slightly quieter; however I didn't have a problem sleeping facing the road (I guess it depends on how light a sleeper you are!)

Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the river. It's slightly quieter; however I didn't have a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLShankland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I have been there couple times and I think this is the best hotel in Bydgoszcz. Great location, very nice rooms (choose river view, rooms from the read are little bit noisy), delicius brekfasts. It is excellent place for city break. Bydgoszcz itself is wonderfull place as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_from_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

favourable location of Hotel invites walking to old town alongside the river; rooms to the riverside very quiet, overlooking the river where plenty rowing boats (sometimes eight oars with coxswain) can be seen; breakfast very good, creative dinner plates though value for money; parking with gard and camera protection necessary for cars with foreign plates?

Room Tip: Rooms to the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dankward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Bydgoszcz is my hometown so I know the town pretty well. The location is great - right in the middle of everything and easy access via car/public transport. Not a very walkable area though...

The hotel itself was awesome. It's mainly a business hotel, but I've stayed there in a junior suite with 3 kids and the staff couldn't be nicer and more helpful. Nothing ever was a problem. 2 baby beds - done. Midnight dinner to the room - very quick (the restaurant food is pretty good too. They are not very keen on making things outside of the menu, but the choices are top quality and comparable to other 4-5 star hotel restaurants we've been to). The spa appointment - done. Chairs to the balcony, no problem. Extra bottled water, towels, ironing board, band-aids, safety pins - I think we've asked for everything possible :) The restaurant staff even waited for us with breakfast when we were running late with all the kids and remembered how we take our coffee in the morning. That felt great.

Everything was absolutely perfect. Big thanks to the staff of the hotel for making our Bydgoszcz stay very enjoyable and problem free.

Room Tip: Only river view :) Makes you feel like you are out in the nature...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K_paulinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The hotel is very nice. Friendly service and comfortable beds. In each room, individual air conditioning. I had the opportunity just to try breakfast but it is much better than in Ra ... son. Room with slippers, shoe polish, thread and needle, and basic toiletries. Mini bar well equipped, the Polish and foreign channels.

Room Tip: Get the room from river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafal_waw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on two separate occassions now and both times have been fantastic!

The rooms were gorgeous and the mini bar was well stocked.The hotel was very quiet and pleasant.

The restaurant is easily one of the best I have ever eaten in anywhere in the world

Top Notch

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bydgoszcz hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
#1 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bohema
Hotel Bohema
#2 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz
Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz
#3 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pod Orlem
Hotel Pod Orlem
#4 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#5 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
191 reviews
6.2 mi away
Karczma Rzym Hotel Pawlowek
Karczma Rzym Hotel Pawlowek
#7 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn

Property: Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
Address: ul. Jagiellonska 96, Bydgoszcz 85-027, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Bydgoszcz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing