We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest friendliest cleanest hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nicest friendliest cleanest hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Having stayed from the 1st to the 4th of August this hotel is up among the best hotels that I have stayed in.
The setting of the hotel on the river is idyllic where a small ferry boat takes you in to town or you can walk along the river path which is about a 20 minute walk.
Bydgoszcz and the old town of Torun are places to see this so far has not yet become a major tourist attraction but it will be as word gets out the same as happened to Prague.The price of food and drink is low £1.20 for a pint of beer taxi from airport to hotel£8 bus to Torun which takes one hour £2 and this is a must do visit.
We will return to this hotel as it is a great place to explore from and it is a well earned 4 star hotel to all the staff we thank you for a great visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    58
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
16
10
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Devon, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip. Everything about the hotel was first class. The room was very well appointed (although there was no kettle, which would be the only improvement). The staff were brilliant - they could not do enough to help, ensuring that the whole visit was a success. The food in the bar and restaurant was of the highest quality. To cap it all - the prices were amazing considering the quality of the entire package. The only problem - the hotel is located about 20 mins walk from the middle of town, but this was only 10 złotys (about £3) in a taxi - so no real complaints!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAB_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed for four nights in this fabulous riverside hotel. All the staff were helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Delicious breakfast (served in the restaurant) and comfortable, well appointed room.
There is a regular ferry service from the hotel along the river into the city, which is a nice feature.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulsudlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burntwood, staffs
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We recently stayed at this luxury hotel and had the most fabulous stay.

It was our first time to Poland and couldn't have wished for a better location or weather!!

The rooms were beautiful furnished with a mini bar and safe in the room. The bathrobes and slippers were a lovely touch. The bathroom was large and modern with good quality fittings and finish.

The food available from the bar was excellent and very reasonably priced - we ate in there every night and the Villeroy & Boch tableware added to the luxury of this hotel. The drinks were also very reasonably priced. The bar and waiting staff were efficient and friendly and accepted our attempts at Polish in good spirit.

The public areas were well presented with the beautiful cascading chandalier in the reception area. The reception staff were very helpful in ordering us a taxi for an event on one of the days that we were there.

Breakfast was continental style with a bias towards traditional Polish dishes.

This hotel is about 20-30 minutes stroll along the riverbank to the old town.

A taxi back to Bydgoszcz Airport was prompt and around £10 (40 zlotys)

I would have no hestitation at recommending or using this hotel again.

There is a spa centre here that is very popular and I would suggest that if you want to book treatments that you need to do this in advance as it was fully booked for several days when we were there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel overlook the river but all rooms seem quiet. We stayed in rooms 42...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nhat206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This renovated old mill has turned into a real gem of an hotel. Fat away from the usual corporate type hotel, this establishment offers a very comfortable family atmosphere with a welcome at reception that was extremely friendly and polite. The room was clean, comfortable and convenient, mine was on the first floor, with a view out onto the river.

The food was very surprising with a selection of dishes that would have been acceptable in any large modern city. The Chef was obviously very proud of his menu and took extreme care with the presentation of all the dishes. The service by the front of house staff was faultless, the bar staff were very efficient and the waiting staff had a deep understanding of , not only the dihes on the menu but the needs of the customer, often rare in some establishments these days.

The breakfast was an amazing array of Polish specialities and I could have stayed there and eaten all day ! ~All food was freshly prepared and presented.

Al areas of trhe hotel had a relaxing and comfortable feel and definitely somewhere I will return to.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Exchef44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckerina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn for two nights over the weekend of 19/4 to the 21/4.

I had a twin room which was very spacious, with a nice sized bathroom with a fab shower. There was even white robes and slippers in the room.

The restaurant serves a number of yummy dishes, including a lovely steak with pepper sauce. There is also a great choice at breakfast.

The bar area is very relaxing, with a nice atmosphere, and reasonably priced drinks and bar snacks.

The hotel is well placed on the river, and only a 20/25 minute walk into the old town, or only a few pounds in a taxi.

The staff were very nice and helpful, and spoke excellent English and will also arrange any transport you may require.

The only tip I would give is ask for a room overlooking the river which is at the back of the hotel. I had a room to the front and could hear the trams outside which is the only thing slightly negative which cannot be helped.

I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel in Bydgoszcz.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river, will just be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

We were staying here as a big group so we were not able to select the hotel personally, however we were not disappointed! From check-in to check-out we thought the staff were amazing, food in the restaurant exceptional (breakfast choice was sooooo various!) bar area is very relaxing and the rooms were very comfortable. Although a chain, the hotel has a definite Polish charm about it so from couples to business travellers you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bydgoszcz hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bohema
Hotel Bohema
#2 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
#1 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz
Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz
#3 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#5 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pod Orlem
Hotel Pod Orlem
#4 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
6.2 mi away
Karczma Rzym Hotel Pawlowek
Karczma Rzym Hotel Pawlowek
#7 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn

Property: Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
Address: ul. Jagiellonska 96, Bydgoszcz 85-027, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Bydgoszcz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing