We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a Boutique hotel than a Holiday Inn-It's impressive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights from Thursday-Sunday and stay regular at Holiday Inn's and normally dont feel the need to write a review as generally it's already been said and you know what you are going to get.
However,this is a "cut above the rest" and feels more cosy and is more stylish than the norm for the chain.I appreciate it is a new hotel but it is quite small really and you don't get the amount of people at the bigger Holiday Inn's.
Our Room was on the third floor with a balcony at the rear of the hotel which faces a large nice Church.The downside is the bell tends to toll from early morning and so if you want a weekend lie-in then you must ensure you avoid this side of the hotel.
That said,for me it added to the atmosphere of the City and i did not go away to spend all morning in bed although the Vodka makes getting up slightly harder.
The room was spotless,as is the whole hotel,tasty purple decor and a very comfortable bed and the bathroom was top drawer.Designer walk-in overhead power shower and no bath.Beautiful.
We did not have breakfast at 60zloty each so i am unable to comment on the food.
We did have a few coffee's in the bar/lounge area and the service was good with a very friendly male staff member who provided excellant prompt service and a friendly interesting chat.
The location is 5 minutes walk from the Old Town Square with all its restaurants and coffee shops with mountains of cake to eat.....the delightful people of Poland do share my love of a good home made cake!
You will be pleased you stayed at the Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz and like me,will not hestitate to return again which i feel is the best compliment you can give.
Thank you to all the staff for a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M6John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Good hotel nice place todo stay un Bydgoszcz there are some restaurants around the hotel. Mall and driver nice persons good bufet breakfast good flavor in the morning has beauty view outside the hotel trip 2012january

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcocine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBdg, Front Clerk at Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

dear Sir,

It is really important for us to keep the highest standards of our services.
Thank You for the nice words about us. Your opinion matters to us so we're very glad to hear that you liked your stay in Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz. We're looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,
Marta Szymańska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel is brand new and has a higher quality as usually Holiday Inn hotels used to have. Very convenient location close to the old town of Bydgoszcz.Rooms are big, have nice design and are well equipped. The hotel staff is very helpful.
Only for breakfast the selection was limited.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view to the river side e.g. room number 218.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johann-Joachim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBdg, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Johann-Joachim,
Thank you very much for such nice words about our hotel. We put much focus on guest satisfaction and are very glad that you enjoed your stay in Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We decided to visit Bydgoszcz after finding outrageously cheap flights from Glasgow Prestwick through Ryanair (£79.96 return for two of us) !

We didn't know much about the city but had been to Poland before and enjoyed it so thought we'd give it a try.

Our reason for picking the Holiday Inn was primarily down to location. Although there were cheaper hotels in Bydgoszcz for the duration of our short break (3 nights/4 days from a Thursday to a Sunday), due to our flight landing in the evening, we didn't want to have to navigate the city in the dark so decided to pick somewhere that was close to the Old Town (so we could have a nice meal on our night of arrival!) and also somewhere that was easily accessible from the airport.

Our research via Tripadvisor informed us that the Number 80 bus would take us directly from the airport to the Rondo Jagiellonów bus stop which is just across the road (via the underground pedestrian subway) from the hotel in about 10-15 minutes at a cost of just 3.20 zly each (we bought the tickets on the bus).

I had e-mailed the hotel in advance to request a room with a balcony that faced away from the church bell tower (again, based on Tripadvisor reviews!) and my requests were met without quibble. We were given what appeared to be the only "standard" room on the third floor, room 418 (all of the others were executive rooms which I guess were more expensive, we had only asked for a standard room so this was fine!).

Our room had an internal door which made us wonder if it somehow connected to the apartment room that was next door, but it was no cause for concern.

We had a wonderful, cosy double bed, a walk in overhead rain shower in the bathroom with top class fixtures and fittings, complimentary, high-end toiletries, a large flat-screen television, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, room safe, mini-bar, telephone, a balcony facing the Brda River, air conditioning (the room always seemed the perfect temperature!), a window which opened, a desk, coffee table and two chairs. I was a little disappointed that the internet connection was via cable only (no good for a smart phone!) but wi-fi was available free of charge downstairs in the public areas.

The front-desk staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable and speak excellent English. They were more than happy to go above and beyond the call of duty to help their guests (one gentleman in particular delivered confident advice and clear directions on taking a day trip to Toruń, suggesting that bus was a better method than train in terms of speed and cost).

I realised there were only enough towels for one person when I first checked in so I popped down to reception to advise them and within minutes, they sent a kind, friendly member of the housekeeping team to knock politely on my door with two fluffy white towels.

The price/quality ratio was unbelievable. The total cost of the stay for 3 nights booked through Expedia for 2 people sharing was £154.37 and I got £18.52 cashback on top of this. Superb value for a 4 star hotel.

Housekeeping visited each day and replenished our tea and coffee, made our bed and provided towels where necessary (we tried to use the same ones as much as possible to be environmentally friendly!)

This is still a relatively brand-spanking new hotel (the carpets on floor 3 still smell freshly laid!) and it really is in the heart of everything you would ever wish to see in Bydgoszcz which by the way, is a beautiful city with so much to see and do and some of the best restaurants I've ever eaten in! I feel genuinely saddened that I've had to return home and can't wait to go back and without a doubt, I will be booking into the Holiday Inn because it ticked every box and more for our trip to Poland!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor 3 overlooking the river away from the bell tower :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukewarmCatastrophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBdg, Front Clerk at Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Sir, Madam

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz.
I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and found the room clean and that it had everything you needed.
Our staff is really glad that you visited us and we hope there will be next ocassion to see You again, what could give us a chance to make the impression better and better and improve our skills :)
Best Regards, Marta Szymanska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 1 week and enjoyed good service. Rich and tasty breakfast :) Nice and clean room's and very giod condition of bathroom. Appreciate fitness area with sauna. Near of opera, great view on the river and very good place for morning cardio. Will come back soon.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Marek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBdg, Front Clerk at Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Sir,

We always try to keep the highest standards of our services. That is our priority goal.
Your reveiw indicates that we succeed in this.
Your opinion matters to us so we're very glad to hear that you liked your stay in Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz. Hope to see You soon.

Marta Szymanska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed just for 1 night on business and again enjoyed the stay (more or less) as this is our 4/5th visit and now wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. Its still a relatively new hotel so is still new and tidy and the rooms/bar etc are great although the pillows are ridiculously small and they should be changed!
Not all rooms have walk in showers so it can be pot luck if you get one as the Poles seem intent on everyone having a bath in the bathroom - which is a pain trying to shower in the tub is just not the same!
Lively bar when we were there with mix of contractors from all over Europe and military personnel making it busy for a Thurs - breakfast was excellent and i would recommend the omelettes!
Wifi only available in lobby/bar area and then cable in room which could be better but all in all still a pretty good hotels in a great position in Bydgoszcz and well worth a stay.

Room Tip: If you want a walk in shower try 3rd floor rooms - mine was 426 which had one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnyBongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBdg, Front Clerk at Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank You kindly for Your phrasing review. We are happy You had a good stay with us.
It pleases us, to read You apreaciated our bar and breakast we serve. Our team is happy to give our guests a good feeling at all times.
According to Your opinion about pillows and showers, we hope Your next stay with us will be much comfortable :) We still trying to improve our guests, that we want to be much better than we are today. We hope to see You next time during Your next trip to Bydgoszcz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Well, what can I say........
A group of us (4 Adults + 1 Child), visited from the 4th October to 7th October (we were over to watch the speeway GP in Torun). On arrival check in was OK, and the bar was open (always a positive!!!). We had two rooms, an appartment on the 3rd floor (overlooking the river) which was very nice. The second room was a double room at the back of the building on the 2nd floor, of which first impressions was very good also..... BUT......... church bells starting at 6.00am (and not just 6 rings, they went on for some time!!!), then every 15 minitues therafter!!!! (This is not a good start to the day!!!!)

OK...... the evening barman Robert (only works weekends), had an absolute skill of under estimating distance, although very very helpfull, virtually everything (according to him) was 400m away (shopping centre, Pizza Hut, McD's - well we were on holiday!!). I can absolutely assure you it was not!!!!!! - OK I really haven't got anything against him as he was friendly and helpfull he just needs to learn distance (I could have throttled him at the time!!!)

DONT USE THE STAIRS - if you use the stairs you are likely to get stuck in the stairwell. This happened to a couple of us. Once you get into the stairwell you need a pass to open the door again (so be careful!!)

Fire Alarm - Although we were advised that there would be a fire drill on the Monday morning, we were not prepared for what happened. The sounded through speakers in the room(s) and corridors, and the Hotel staff did appear to be evacuating all the public area's (unfortunately I was in this situation & ended up having to leave via the bowels of the building & had to wait outside at the rear). This did go on for some time. Although I do understand from H&S point of view they have to practice, however It did seem a bit OTT (and a guest was having a right go at the staff at the rear of the building).

Another dissapointment was that unfortunately the glass soap dish in the appartment bathroom got broken (dropped onto the tiled floor) - Firstly any glass in that enviroment should be fixed, secondly it didn't apear to be toughened safety glass (which it certainly should have been!!!!), thirdly we were charged for it!!!

All in all, the hotel was value for money, clean & tidy & in a great location (even with Roberts under estimations of distance!!!!!), and we had a great time, but be aware of the points above!!!

Room Tip: Dont get a room at the back!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBdg, Front Clerk at Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all, I would like to make You sure , that we are doing all our best to keep our service standards in a highest level. According to a morning bells, It is really sad, that You experienced so many inconvenince, becouse of those "bells". During the next visit, we can offer You a room from the river side, which we hope will let You to avoid that kind of problem.
We spoke with Robert and we told him, that he should be more accurate with determing the distance :)
According to the fire alarm, we need to tell You that every half of the Year, the employee has a special treinings, which prepare them for a emergency accidents, like fire, for example . And like You said, the guests are using the stairs just as a escape route. Normally we should use lifts, whicht is also for Your comfort.
Anyway, I would like to invite You to visit Bydgoszcz Holiday Inn, again. We hope next stay would be much nicer than last one and we will try our best to make You more satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bydgoszcz hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
#1 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bohema
Hotel Bohema
#2 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
#6 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pod Orlem
Hotel Pod Orlem
#5 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ratuszowy
Hotel Ratuszowy
#13 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz

Address: ul. Grodzka 36, Bydgoszcz 85-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Bydgoszcz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Price Range: £45 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of top picks in Bydgoszcz. Situated in the heart of town, the 4-star Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz offers air-conditioned rooms with free internet access and satellite TV. Each modernly designed room features a welcome bottle of water, laptop safe, a minibar, tea/coffee making facilities a telephone and a private bathroom. The hotel invites to a stylish Restaurant Bolero and the Open Lobby where guests can enjoy a drink and snack or relax by the fireplace while reading a book/newspaper, watching encoded sport channels, playing board games or work using desks with iMac computer, printer, USB charging ports and EU/UK plugs. Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz houses a small gym and a sauna. It also provides guests with 24/7 front desk service. Underground parking is available on site. The hotel is situated in a green area of Bydgoszcz near River Brda, with perfect jogging paths. The city's historic Old Town is a 5 minute walk from the property, as is the modern-day city centre. The Opera Nova Conference Centre is 10 minutes away. In summer, the hotel offers an outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing