We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Service.”
Review of Brda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brda Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent service, nice and helpfull staff. Good breakfast, convinient (practical) location in quiet area (but still in city centre - so close to 'anything' you may need when you're in business trip).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert J. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

I've been going to the Brda for years. It's near the railway station, also 10-15 mins from various attractions, and it's now on a new tram route, too. Friendly and extremely helpful staff, good restaurant, OK rooms. Wi-fi intermittently very good. Laundry service excellent and usually unbelievably quick.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you will or won't be woken up by church bells - depending on your preferenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChesterfieldCereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed one night:

Good:

The hotel is close to the station.
Staff were not unfriendly.
The restaurant ceiling is straight out of a 1980's sci-fi movie.

Bad:

The rooms are also straight from the 1980's, with white melamine self assembly furniture, grey 'water-splash' tiles and bright blue Bri-Nylon curtains. It reminded me of the kind of cheap hotel rooms that used to proliforate in Blackpool. I guess my room wasnt updated.
There was only a 12" CRT portable TV with limited stations.
The matress was not comfortable.
I was put directly into a smoking room (I dont smoke, and changing rooms at midnight isnt fun).
The wi-fi was 'awkward' to use - I gave up.
Breakfast was not included and frankly wasnt worth the £7 cost.
There was at least one silverfish type bug in the bathroom.
Some of the common areas were very outdated.

Some people are not comfortable with 'modern and trendy' so I suspect this place will continue well past its sell-by date. There might even be a market here for some kind of 1980s communist retro experience. Had I been here with my wife we would have just walked out, however I was here on business, and I can put up with 'austere' environments, had it been cheap I wouldnt have minded, but for the same price you can stay at more modern and comfortable hotels nearby, however you would need to get a taxi to the station.

I wont make the mistake of staying here again......

Room Tip: If you have to stay here ask for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I spent one night in Brda hotel. The hotel is not far from the main train station (no more than 10 minute) and a 15-20 minute walk from the main attractions of the town The hotel has been refurbished but there is still a feeling from the past era. There is a sauna but not included in the price. The hotel is not very impressive but I paid around $ 40 per double room so didn`t expect too much (booking.com ). Breakfast was very good but not included. Taxi to the airport takes around 20 minutes and costs around $ 10.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zbirog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the station. Bydgocsz is not the most exciting tourist destination in Poland but this hotel met basic needs.
I asked for a room with decent wifi reception as apparently in some parts it's a bit hit and miss, they obliged, it worked fine.
Breakfast was basic, suggest you try" Pierogarnia Bydgoska" some 6 minutes down the road towards the old town on the right....trip advisor don't list it, but it will make your trip to Bydgocsz worthwhile, I was not a huge fan of Pierogi until I tried this place.
Essentially nothing fantastic about the hotel, but it's clean,
and well located. Ok for a night or two.

Room Tip: If you need wifi ask for a room with reasonable reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziggy154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The hotel is a short convenient walk to the main rail station. The old town square is a good quarter of an hours walk, but on the flat and along some busy, interesting streets.
Reception staff efficient, and hotel had a functioning bar at reasonable prices.
Public areas and bedroom had been given a facelift, and provided very good sized and comfortable accommodation, where everything worked just fine,even if decor a little seventies retro.
Breakfast was overpriced so I ate at the station, which was a mistake....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Ok hotel for Poland. The shampoo was terrible, bring your own. Service ok. The breakfast was probably ok if you're Polish. Mostly meat and terrible coffee. Free internet in the rooms at a decent speed. Overall ok for Bydgoszcz.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bydgoszcz hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
#1 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pod Orlem
Hotel Pod Orlem
#5 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
221 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz
Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz
#12 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ikar
Hotel Ikar
#11 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuznia Hotel
Kuznia Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
27 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maraton
Hotel Maraton
#10 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brda Hotel

Address: ul. Dworcowa 94, Bydgoszcz 85-010, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Bydgoszcz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Price Range: £29 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing