We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pod Orlem(Bydgoszcz)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Campanile Bydgoszcz(Bydgoszcz)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Hotel(Bydgoszcz)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Secesja(Bydgoszcz)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ikar(Bydgoszcz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bohema(Bydgoszcz)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
178
88
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
88
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseprivilege roomgreat locationold townrooftop terracerooms are modernshort minute walknice hotelnice servicebusy roadbars and restaurantsnice weekendnice barbreakfast buffettram stopair conditioningthe river
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Last time in Bydgoszcz I stayed at the Holiday In, as they were full this time I elected to stay here. To be honest they are very similar in style and standard, wlthough I can imagine the Rooftop seating area at the Mercure is very popular in the summer months.
The room was huge and clean my old gripe being that I could hear background music from the (empty) aforementioned rooftop bar all night.
Didn't Dine here but arrived back from the amazing Prolog9 craft beer bar expecting to have a night cap at the hotel bar but for reason it was closed (to residents!?) at 11:30 which was very strange...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HumberBridgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam N, DM at Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Humber, I would like to thank You from all my hearth for such a lovely review. It's great way to start another day of hard work by reading review like Your. Thank You very much and I hope that we will host You again during next stay in Bydgoszcz. Thank You and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam N, DM at Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

mercure sepia is avery nice hotel .nice rooms .nice price.food in the restuarant was really nice. and the beers is very good.one draw back is the car park they do charge .it is only small the hotel over looks a park there is always something going on .the small town is on the otherside of the park has really nice bars and restuarants around the square
nice weekend break

Room Tip: rooms really nice
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank parkygb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam N, DM at Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Parkygb, I would like to thank You from all my hearth for such a lovely review. It's great way to start another day of hard work by reading review like Your. Thank You very much and I hope that we will host You again during next stay in Bydgoszcz. Thank You and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We spent three nights here while visiting the Speedway Grand Prix and it is a very nice hotel with luxury rooms. it looks like the hotel has been very recently renovated and the rooms were excellent with a good number of plug sockets which everyone seems to need these days. The beds were excellent and the bathrooms are finished to a very high standard. The hotel is located around 15 mins from the town square where there are many places to eat

Room Tip: Car park entrance is located up the side street next to the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ianadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam N, DM at Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Ianadam, I would like to thank You from all my hearth for such a lovely review. It's great way to start another day of hard work by reading review like Your. Thank You very much and I hope that we will host You again during next stay in Bydgoszcz. Thank You and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

overall a typical Mercure, clean, tidy, good service.
rooms are modern, hotel is not to big which is good, great location just across from the opera house. breakfast is a basic buffet, no one at a hot stand cooking omelettes etc, a good choice of hot food, cold meats etc, limited pastries though.
a good clean hotel with very polite staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Exiles16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam N, DM at Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Exiles 16, I would like to thank You from all my hearth for such a lovely review. It's great way to start another day of hard work by reading review like Your. Thank You very much and I hope that we will host You again during next stay in Bydgoszcz. Thank You and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews