We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Lodz
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We could not fault this hotel, we had the most amazing suite with huge ceilings and so much space. The staff were extremely friendly and even though it is the most expensive hotel in Lodz it was still very reasonable at the bar and for room service. Location is perfect for anyone that wants to eat/drink and see the newer side of Lodz.

The swimming pool and spa were a perfect addition to the hotel. The style and design, mix of modern with the old history of the building worked perfectly.

I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    195
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
101
201
48
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

It was a pleasant surprise to stay at this almost 5* Hotel in LODZ. Very convenient as well, it has the Manufactura Shopping Complex behind. It has a good selection of Restaurants as well Cinema.
The Hotel has large comfortable rooms, it has a fine SPA and Gym. For the Business traveler it's perfectly located!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NidhishD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This is a quality experience but expensive for regional towns outside Warsaw.
Only competition is the new Holiday Inn in town,but this is far superior...oozes quality and charm.
Stayed for 3 nights and rooms are well decorated and bathrooms have baths.Breakfasts are buffet style (5 star though); a polished classy performance from beginning to end. Book for a high end quality experience but still under $150 a night per room with breakfast (search around for best deal).
Former manufacturing district with mills has been turned into an outside and inside Mall, featuring shows at weekends/ events etc.
Take the 65 bus form Kaliska railway station or the airport (same bus) and get off nearby; or a taxi for no more than $15.

Room Tip: They are ALL excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wemyss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Hard to believe you are in the middle of Poland. Hotels can be hit and miss in the major cities and some trade on past glories. This is a complete exception, superb staff, wonderful rooms and great value for the business traveller.

Room Tip: Spend 100zl extra and request junior suite room, the space and layout complete with mini kitchen and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luanda, Angola
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Super! Amazing! Awesome! Hotel Design incredible...just spent one night but really nice and amazing swimming pool with superb view! Had great bath in the early morning, great breakfast buffet, asked for late check out allowed with out any problem.
Staff really welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gino s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My partner and I stayed at the andel's Hotel (yes, a lower case 'a') in May 2012 for a friend's wedding. After reading such high praise from Tripadvisor contributors and assessing the other options in Lodz, we thought, well why not!

We stayed for 3 nights at andel's and it was a pity we didn't stay longer! On entering the foyer we were greeting with a mass of space, something I had not seen in other hotels. It was refreshing to see that the architect hadn't just crammed in as many rooms as physically possible and allowed visitors to admire the shell of the building, which was previously an textile mill.

The theme of spaciously continued on throughout the design of the buildings. We had a room on the third floor. The room was very comfortable with high ceilings. Clean, comfortable and very relaxing.

andel's also sports a gym and swimming pool on the top floor. The pool looks over the Manufaktura shopping area and is certainly a unique viewpoint of the city.

Further pluses were the helpful reception staff who had diligently helped with advice on the city and transportation to Warsaw.

Highly recommended, I'm now looking for excuses to return!

Room Tip: Better to choose a room facing Manufaktura, preferably on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank humbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Not so much a hotel, more an experience. If modernised 19th-Century industrial architecture is your thing, there can't be a much better example than this and, after a couple of years, it's still as-new and, if anything, improving. If it isn't your thing now, I'd suspect it might be after even a short stay. One word for it in all respects: Stunning! It certainly lifts the long-neglected gloom of an abused city that's working hard to rehabilitate itself.

Room Tip: Suites are obviously preferred for sheer space but every room is a revelation: sound-proofing is alm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodz hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
1.5 mi away
Novotel Lodz Centrum
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn LODZ
Holiday Inn LODZ
#8 of 38 in Lodz
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#18 of 38 in Lodz
204 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#5 of 38 in Lodz
509 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#7 of 38 in Lodz
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Lodz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Lodz

Property: Vienna House Andel's Lodz
Address: ul. Ogrodowa 17, Lodz 91-065, Poland (Formerly andel's Hotel Lodz)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Andel's Lodz 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vienna House Andel’s Lodz is the first 4 star hotel in Lodz with 278 rooms and suites, perfect conference environment, superbly located on the grounds of the Manufaktura. andel’s Lodz will have its home seat in a former textile mill, carefully renovated under strict adherence to the guidelines of historic building preservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Lodz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing