We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No charm, no luxury, no style but comfortable and affordable accommodation in Łódź”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambasador Hotel Chojny
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Szczecin
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“No charm, no luxury, no style but comfortable and affordable accommodation in Łódź”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Minus:
- building and décor seems be designed in nineties and need renovation.
- location is quiet but uninteresting and requires a car or taxi to get to the center of the city.
- staff asks not to keep precious things and they don't claim any responsibility for lost items but you won't find a safe in room.
- choice of non-polish TV channels is very limited.
- wi-fi signal was too weak to use it in my room

But on the other hand:

+ rooms are clean and spacious
+ good choice of breakfast buffet
+ two swimming pools including one indoor
+ staff is nice and helpful
+ there is very small park with places for grill

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
13
17
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here for a few weeks. A good bit outside the city but a taxi to Piotrkowska Street should only set you back about 25-30 zloty. Room was clean and comfortable and restaurant hours were great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishmanAbroad89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Good value for a good price. Rooms are clean and spacious. I was particularly looking for an accomodation in this area -it is a bit distant from Lodz downtown.
There are indoor and outdoor pools . I gave it avarage rating due to very poor quality of breakfast.Other that it was ok.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyszki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We have just returned from this hotel . The main reason of our stay ( 2 weeks ) was to attend a family wedding . We chose this hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting Lodz . The double rooms are comfortable and the hotel itself is in a quiet location . The restaurant has a vast choice of different dishes and the menu is in English as well as Polish and makes it easy to select from . The staff are excellent and very friendly and polite . Carrefour shopping centre is a 5 min walk from the hotel and the gifts / goods sold here were less expensive than the centre of Lodz . There is also a Tesco and McDonalds within walking distance as well . The weather at this time of year was surprisingly very hot ( 27 - 32 degrees C ) so a lot of time was spent at or in the hotels outdoor swimming pool . There is also an indoor pool , jacuzzi and sauna / fitness suite but these are being refurbished at the moment and we were told they will be ready in September .
The centre of Lodz ( Piotrkowska ) is only ten minutes away in a taxi which will cost about £5 .
A very enjoyable stay for us .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaykaymiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland Center, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

My wife and I were here for a wedding reception, and stayed the night. The property itself is very nice with indoor and outdoor pools, nice grounds, and it looks impressive. However it is very far from anything centrally located, and thus, not a very good choice for tourists. The rooms were a little dirty, and the bed was very uncomfortable... though after a wedding reception that went into the early morning, we slept well anyhow. Overall, a very nice property, with great staff, and decent food. However, the location leaves a bit to be desired, and the rooms are far from Western European or North American standards.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pretzellogix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodz
3.3 mi away
Ambasador Centrum Hotel Lodz
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
6.3 mi away
Fabryka Welny
Fabryka Welny
#1 of 5 in Pabianice
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Borowiecki
Hotel Borowiecki
#15 of 38 in Lodz
54 reviews
6.9 mi away
RJ Hotel
RJ Hotel
#5 of 5 in Pabianice
21 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel's I
Boutique Hotel's I
#12 of 38 in Lodz
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasador Hotel Chojny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasador Hotel Chojny

Property: Ambasador Hotel Chojny
Address: ul. Kosynierow Gdynskich 8, Lodz 93-320, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambasador Hotel Chojny 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ambasador Hotel Chojny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing