We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambasador Centrum Hotel Lodz
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“love it”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Wish we had more money to stay longer.
Breakfast fantastic. Pool great. Free bottled water. Plenty of towels. Looking forward to get back there.
My little one loved the pool. There is a softplay few steps away from the hotel.

Room Tip: As at the back away from busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roseJ2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    60
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
17
31
9
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, small gym plus good rooms, well equipted (you can make a tea or coffe), a little bit too soft beds for me, and bathroom I feel like everything is "made in China". So not a good quality. Staff very ok. Location in hmthe city centre close to Piotrkowska.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retzenzent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Świdnica, Poland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Going after information of the website I've booked this hotel. And nice supprise, all was as described. Very comfortable and hospital. Location is also very good, however it was January and we had to walk, due to street repair.For connoiseur of shopping - shopping center is 3 minutes on foot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wojciech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- proximity to the city centre and landmarks,
- monitored parking,
- 25m swimming pool,
- good breakfast with a large selection of food,
- friendly staff,
- large and clean family rooms

Cons:
- restaurant closed in lunchtime,
- not a best menu for dinner, it is recommended to go out for dinner

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed there for one night during a business trip.
This hotel is situated at the center of the city of Lodz, in a walking distance (500m) from the main street with all cafeterias and restaurants.
The premises are well decorated, super clean and they look luxurious.
People at the reception desk were very polite, very professional and always available to help.
The room was spacious and very clean. The furniture was rather classic and also there was a serving of water and coffee free of charge.
The Wifi signal was strong and the internet speed was OK.
There was also a SPA with free access for all customers. (Unfortunately I didn’t have the opportunity to try it).

Breakfast was far above average with a huge variety of selections and also a great quality. Don't miss that.

Last and most probably the most important, was the parking. In that area it seems impossible to find parking space at a decent distance from the hotel. So the parking worths the small price you have to pay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed for 1 night for business, the rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast is very nice too. I liked the view, very center location, good TV, quiet and good Internet speed. Cons: the shower was not very comfy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alveja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raisio, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed for one night. Easy to arrive by car, they have own parking area. At the moment hotel was quite empty. Wifi in every floor except no signal in 2nd floor restaurant. We left very early so we got pretty good breakfast boxes with us. Bed was Ok as well as room. We stayed quite short time so we didn't have possibility to use any services at the hotel. People at reception were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodz hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
1.5 mi away
andel’s by Vienna House Lodz
0.2 mi away
Novotel Lodz Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn LODZ
Holiday Inn LODZ
#8 of 38 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#6 of 38 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#7 of 38 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasador Centrum Hotel Lodz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasador Centrum Hotel Lodz

Property: Ambasador Centrum Hotel Lodz
Address: al. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 29, Lodz 90-307, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambasador Centrum Hotel Lodz 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ambasador Centrum Hotel Lodz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing