We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, stylish, central...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Lodz Centrum
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“New, stylish, central...”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

... for a great time in Lodz, that's all you need! Very nice, English speaking staff who can always give updated information on what's happening in town & what's worth checking out. The rooms are clean, modern, and the bed is very nice! Breakfast was nothing special, they ran out of OJ and some of the bread very fast and never refilled, but otherwise it's your usual hotel breakfast. Rooms and meeting rooms soundproof, meeting facilities very variable. Very good sound system in the room (TV hooked up with bathroom, so you can hear the TV under the shower!) as well as in meeting facilities. They even have a small office space for meeting planners to set up their laptop, etc in. All in all satisfies all business needs and then some!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Printemps7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Novotel Lodz Centrum and your opinion. Business visits service is one of the specialties of our hotel, so thank you very much for noticing these values. We always strive to meet the expectations of our guests. We want to ensure that all your comments improved service to our guests. We offer now changed and delicious breakfast. We look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Tomasz Tomaszewski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    163
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
122
101
26
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

stayed just 1 night in this hotel, but good experience.
the hotel is conveniently located very close to the main (Piotrkowska) street with lots of bars and restaurants.

negative was that the check-in took quite some time, that could be more smooth.
the girl at the reception spoke very good English and was also very kind.
she gave us great recommendation about a nice but simple restaurant to eat.

will definitely stay in this hotel again the next time I am in Lodz.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pk39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your staying and appreciation of our hotel advantages as good location and kindness. We want to ensure that all your comments improved service to our guests as check-in procedure. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Tomasz Tomaszewski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed in family room with our daughter from Friday to Monday. Excellent service, very friendly personnel. Had dinner there, which was great. Breakfast was buffet with lots to choose from. Last day we had to leave early and we got packed lunch boxes. Location is good, across the road is a large shopping mall. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Lodz. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CorkBMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying at the Novotel Lodz Centrum. We are pleased that we were able to bring you satisfaction through good service, food and a convenient location. We want to always offer a high quality for affordable price. We look forward to welcoming you once more in the future.

Best regards,

Tomasz Tomaszewski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stay mostly at Accor brand hotels & the conditions vary somewhat, but this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The Lodz Novotel was just opened this year and is basically new & very modern. The room appeared slightly larger than my normal Novotel. Parking here was much less expensive than usual. Just 1.5 blocks away is a renovated walking street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptErnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation for our hotel, its facilities and location. Historical and renovated Piotrowska Street located nearby allows easily to explore the beauties of the city of Lodz. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Tomasz Tomaszewski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodz hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
1.5 mi away
Vienna House Andel's Lodz
0.0 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#5 of 38 in Lodz
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn LODZ
Holiday Inn LODZ
#8 of 38 in Lodz
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Qubus Hotel Lodz
Qubus Hotel Lodz
#6 of 38 in Lodz
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lodz Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lodz Centrum

Property: Novotel Lodz Centrum
Address: al. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 11a, Lodz 90-368, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lodz Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lodz Center is located in the city center, within a radius of 1 km from the two main railway stations. The journey from the airport takes 15 minutes. It offers rooms decorated in a modern and stylish way. They are equipped with comfortable beds, flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and a private bathroom with hairdryer and free toiletries. The hotel has parking and free Wi-Fi.The air-conditioned restaurant in the Novotel Centrum in Lodz serves breakfast and international dishes. Guests can also relax with a drink at the hotel bar. There is self-service business center, 24-hour front desk, as well as laundry services and luggage storage. Guests can rent out bicycles and explore the city, or exercise at the hotel`s fitness center. Novotel in Lodz is located opposite the shopping center Galeria Lodzka adjacent to a cinema complex, and just 200 meters from the popular Piotrowska Street with its many bars and restaurants, as well as various bus and tram, which takes you to the most attractive places in Lodz. At a distance of 1 km is located the Atlas Arena, which hosts concerts of international stars, as well as major sporting events. In a similar distance is the Lodz Fair Center. Equally close is the famous Film School ,Film Museum, the Museum of Art and the complexes of the nineteenth-century industrial architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Lodz Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing