We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Lodz Centrum
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely hotel and excellent staff”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our stay in Lodz was significantly enhanced by staying in this hotel. So near to the great piotrkowska street with its restaurants,cafes ,shops and the brilliant rickshaws that take you up and down (its a long street!) The staff where excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Only down side. Was the design of the bathroom door very noisy especially when you are trying to be quiet at night, they need to be changed!
If you are visiting Poland go to Lodz it's lovely steeped in history, puts our shopping centres to shame and the people are friendly also stay in this hotel it's great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Kierownik recepcji at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this review, 15 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lodz Centrum. The expectations of our guests determine and improve our service. Thank you for appreciating comfort of the hotel and its location advantages. We are looking forward to welcome you once more.

Best regards,

Tomasz Tomaszewski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    156
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
108
95
25
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bialystok, Poland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Novotel in Lodz is the best one of all Novotels I have ever stayd in Europe. Very, very profesional front desk people in the reception. Rooms I saw in this hotel are completely new with hight level of comfort, and hotel service. A big hotel parking lot, professional fittnes room. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zbigi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed only over night for a pit stop in Łodž, but we enjoyed very much the comfortable beds, the nice breakfast and especially the warm and kind welcome of the receptionist. And the check-out experience was also very pleasant, they have really good staff, high above average even for a good brand such as Novotel is. I can really recommand this hotel, situated near the pedestrian street, with a generous underground parking and very good prices.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinziana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Kierownik recepcji at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this review, 15 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and review. We are in the heart of Lodz for the convenience of our guests. We want to always combine good facilities with good service. You are always very welcome.

Best regards,

Tomasz Tomaszewski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A new hotel in an excellent central location. near the Piotrokowska street and
a shopping center.
Large and comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious.
WiFi was free, very fast and reliable. The TV in room with a rich choice of channels.
We got a weekend package with free in-house parking for a very good price.
Many streets in Lodz are a mess, with road works everywhere. Road reconstruction in front of the hotel make access by car a bit difficult, but it is not the hotel's fault.

All in all recommended !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoss s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Kierownik recepcji at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this review, 15 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Novotel Lodz Centrum. The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcome you once more. We are here for you.

Best regards,

Tomasz Tomaszewski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay this past spring. The staff made everything very comfortable for me. Laundry service can be provided.

The food is great! You can tell the chefs take pride in their preparation. Stay is very friendly and always willing to assist.

I highly recommend the Novotel when in Łodz.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank zman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your staying and your opinion. We are in the heart of the city to offer our Guests a new generation of comfort. Thank you for your appreciation of our service and gastronomic offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We are here for you.

Best regards,

Tomasz Tomaszewski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The brand new Novotel in Lodz surely makes up for its standards. Absolutely comfortable, great service and a nice staff, good food for breakfast, reliable wi-fi. The location is also privileged, surrounded by malls and shops, in the heart of the city. Great deal!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paulotiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and our 2 year old son. We're in general very pleased with over stay. What pleased us the most was how service minded the staff was and how close it was to the main street (Piotrkowska). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodz hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
1.5 mi away
andel’s by Vienna House Lodz
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn LODZ
Holiday Inn LODZ
#8 of 38 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#6 of 38 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#7 of 38 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Qubus Hotel Lodz
Qubus Hotel Lodz
#5 of 38 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lodz Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lodz Centrum

Property: Novotel Lodz Centrum
Address: al. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 11a, Lodz 90-368, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lodz Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lodz Center is located in the city center, within a radius of 1 km from the two main railway stations. The journey from the airport takes 15 minutes. It offers rooms decorated in a modern and stylish way. They are equipped with comfortable beds, flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and a private bathroom with hairdryer and free toiletries. The hotel has parking and free Wi-Fi.The air-conditioned restaurant in the Novotel Centrum in Lodz serves breakfast and international dishes. Guests can also relax with a drink at the hotel bar. There is self-service business center, 24-hour front desk, as well as laundry services and luggage storage. Guests can rent out bicycles and explore the city, or exercise at the hotel`s fitness center. Novotel in Lodz is located opposite the shopping center Galeria Lodzka adjacent to a cinema complex, and just 200 meters from the popular Piotrowska Street with its many bars and restaurants, as well as various bus and tram, which takes you to the most attractive places in Lodz. At a distance of 1 km is located the Atlas Arena, which hosts concerts of international stars, as well as major sporting events. In a similar distance is the Lodz Fair Center. Equally close is the famous Film School ,Film Museum, the Museum of Art and the complexes of the nineteenth-century industrial architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lodz Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing