We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Character + a great restaurant”
Review of Revelo Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lodz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Revelo Hotel
Ranked #38 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
513 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Character + a great restaurant”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is a restaurant with rooms as opposed to a hotel . The rooms at Revelo are in character , maybe 20s or 30s .The staff helped you up the lovely old staircase with your suitcase . My room had nice furnishings , some of the bathroom fittings are new but the shower was at the end of an old fashioned bath so not really suitable for a quick stand up shower . Everything was clean. There was some noise earlier on from the restaurant but as I faced the back ( room 6 ) street noise was limited . There are street lights outside and the curtains do not keep the room dark . Overall this is ' different ' accommodation and because its above a great restaurant I would return .. but the rooms could use a bit more refinement . Breakfast was OK but no real choice . Room price very good indeed. The area surrounding is not brilliant but the centre is 5 mins walk

Room Tip: facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilltopOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

After a couple of months staying in the Ibis around the corner, this was a welcome change. It is a very charming hotel. I had eaten there numerous times (absolutely the best meal I have had in Lodz!!) and thought with food that good I am sure the hotel will be top notch. As other reviewers have said yes, floors sound a bit creaky, but the decor in the rooms was simply gorgeous. Check out their website, it really is a true reflection of what the rooms are like.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favour and dine there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niamhco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This is a nice little hotel, a little south of the main tourist area of Lodz (but certainly within easy walking distance)
My room was huge and comfortable. I had a feeling of staying in an old mansion (4 poster bed, old-style furniture, creaky floors)
Bar/restaurant were welcoming and relaxing.
Staff were helpful and kind.
Breakfast was extra (and not at a time that suited me) so I didn't partake.

Overall, this is a good value hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
around Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2008

my favourite hotel in Lodz by a long way, though several cons battling it out with the pros. I stayed in room 2 incidentally, which on the website is the Silver Room. anyway, as follows:

pros: really atmospheric, and a great alternative to the robot functionality of Qubus, Ibis and Campanile
great, friendly, young staff
lovely antique furnishings
minutes away from piotrkowska
decent restaurant

cons:
not quiet! can hear the staff harrying around outside the door, and traffic whizzing outside
lumpy bed, and although it's officially a double it has a dividing split right in the middle.
starchy fabrics - from duvets to towels
the bathrooms are beautiful, but really dark - and cold
a seperate electric heater, cheapens the overall effect. surely their refurb could have upgraded the heating system.
bar closes at 11!

I've actually listed more negatives than positives there, so to redress the balance I really have to stress that by and large the Revelo is aboslutely great - but with a bit more attention to detail it could be even better. Still, next trip, I won't think twice about booking in straight away. And I'll certainly look forward to it.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank weisenheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2007

superb hotel, which is now called the 'revelo' - beautiful rooms, wonderfully restored with the right period furniture, polished parquet etc. The first floor breakfast room was just perfectly done out. Good location too. The only downside was the service, while everyone was very polite, friendly and helpful, my room wasn't ready when I arrived,despite the fact had been arranged, it wasn't cleaned or tidied in the three days I was there and I didn't always get exactly what I'd ordered for breakfast (which was otherwise excellent). Apparently it has only recently been reopened so maybe these are teething problems. Overall though, I thought it was a great hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — the rooms and the hotel itself
  • Disliked — the service - but they were very friendly!
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodz hotels
1.6 mi away
andel’s by Vienna House Lodz
0.9 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#33 of 38 in Lodz
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn LODZ
Holiday Inn LODZ
#8 of 38 in Lodz
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#5 of 38 in Lodz
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Lodz Centrum
0.4 mi away
Campanile Lodz
Campanile Lodz
#13 of 38 in Lodz
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revelo Hotel

Property: Revelo Hotel
Address: Ul. Pilota Stanislawa Wigury 4/6, Lodz 90-301, Poland (Formerly "Deja Vu Hotel")
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing