We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap as chips”
Review of Hotel Reymont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Reymont
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Sometimes, you really do get what you pay for.

I stayed here with a large group as part of a schools visit. I cannot complain with the cost of the hotel, it worked out at £30 a night, which is nothing. The room was always clean, bottled water was replenished, and the bed was fairly comfortable. There is free wireless internet, and the centre is a 20 minute walk, which was fine.

However, it really needs a makeover, the floral material of the quilt cover and curtains looks like it has been there since the 70s.

The breakfast was terrible. I consider myself a connoisseur of hotel breakfasts, and this was not inviting whatsoever. The hot options were not hot, nor were there unless you ventured down within 5 minutes of breakfast being served. The coffee was awful, instant stuff - something I discovered throughout my stay in Poland, the orange juice was lukewarm. The only relatively palatible food was the bread and cheese.

If you want somewhere cheap that gives more comfort than a hostel, that isn't too far from the centre (if you don't mind walking), then the Reymont is the place for you!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Reymont
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

Old furnitures, wrong area, noisy
internet is available for free but the signal and speed is very low.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AttilaBal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 29 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2008

noisy on one of the sides,The reception is not friendly,didn't want to give any help, only to get the money.
very clean, convenient and ok on the side that is not nearby the road.
The room is big. the hotel is simple. They have to improve their breakfast

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank danuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aniarainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 545sebastiand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank VeronikaLog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodz hotels
1.6 mi away
Campanile Lodz
Campanile Lodz
#13 of 39 in Lodz
168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mazowiecki
Hotel Mazowiecki
#20 of 39 in Lodz
63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotelik Na Zdrowiu
Hotelik Na Zdrowiu
#24 of 39 in Lodz
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#7 of 39 in Lodz
321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#5 of 39 in Lodz
519 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Focus Lodz
Hotel Focus Lodz
#11 of 39 in Lodz
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reymont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reymont

Address: ul. Legionow 81, Lodz 91-072, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range: £16 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Reymont 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Reymont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing