We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Campanile Lodz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Lodz
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Booked this hotel for a short stay in Lodz in November just to see what the city was like with a view to going back when it was warmer. Hotel was excellent - room was spacious and clean, there was tea making facilities and a water cooler in the corridor so you can have cool water whenever you want, staff was very good and also free wi-fi in the rooms which was excellent. All in all, a great hotel for a great price. It was only a short walk away from the Galleria, a massive shopping centre and close to tram stops. Would return again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    85
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
14
35
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I booked this hotel with my friend for 2 nights in November as we were going to see Muse in Lodz.

The hotel is clean, modern and our room was a good size. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The shower was lovely and powerful.

The reception staff spoke good English and were able to advise us of where to go. Piotrkowska street is only minutes walk away where all of the main restaurants, bars and shops are.

The tram stop is situated just down from the hotel and the main shopping mall is next door.

In terms of location and comfort, this hotel is excellent. If youre looking for an upmarket 5* then this isnt for you, but it is a great 2/3* hotel.

We didnt eat breakfast at the hotel so couldnt comment on what the food was like, although i seem to remember thinking that the cost of breakfast was high (around £7) and it would be cheaper to eat elsewhere.

The bar at the hotel was good and the bar staff were friendly. The only thing to be aware of is, we were asked to pay by the reception staff on checkout. It was only because i had booked through hotels.com that i knew i had already paid for the booking and reminded them of this. It was then that the receptionist checked and agreed.

I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLou1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed for 2 nights i cant fault this hotel.
The room was nice with a view of the road below.I managed to get nice pictures fro my blog from the hotel room.
Rooms are clean, bathroom spotless.
The reception staff very efficient quick check in and check out.
The hotel is just a few minutes away from Piotrowska street and Galleria Lodzka is in the next building.
The airport is just about 10mins away less than 30 zloty by taxi.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abduli06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Great value. Stylish rooms, modern, new and cozy, Excellent bathroom. Super clean. Great location and free wi-fi made my stay perfect, Helpful and friendly staff. You could not ask for more as for business stay for one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zofia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Fantastic value for money. Budget style rooms, excellent bathrooms with bath. Free wi-fi works well...New furniture etc in rooms. TV with one English channel only.
Location is good; 30 mins from airport or main railway station Kalisda, is 10 mins by tram 10 or 14. Friendly helpful staff and restaurant OK.
will not get better value...

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are away from main street, just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wemyss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The quality/price ratio is high. Besides being very cheap the rooms have brand new furniture and are very tidy. The staff is nice and friendly. The breakfast buffet is essential but tasty, being more on the salty side it lacks of pastries.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phdluchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was the first time for me in this hotel and I as very very impressed. Clean and pleasant rooms - perhaps a bit small but then when you travel on business it does not really matter. Nice decent size bathroom - I was surprised to find a bath rather than a shower - for a 3 star hotel this is very nice! Everyone in the hotel was very helpful and with good English. Breakfast buffet definitely worth the money - good selection of food available and all fresh and tasty. I also ate in the restaurant in the evening - even though it was Sunday night - 15 minutes before kitchen was closing I got a very tasty dish, freshly prepared for me. Hotel is situated in the heart of it all in Lodz - 2 minutes walk to Galeria Lodzka, 5 min to Piotrkowska street. In general friendly, clean, very quiet at night (despite being next door to the main street) and worth a stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodz hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#5 of 38 in Lodz
502 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
0.2 mi away
Novotel Lodz Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#7 of 38 in Lodz
300 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Reymont
Hotel Reymont
#17 of 38 in Lodz
55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Focus Lodz
Hotel Focus Lodz
#11 of 38 in Lodz
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lodz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lodz

Property: Campanile Lodz
Address: al. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 27, Lodz 90-307, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lodz 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Lodz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing