We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a fantastic location”
Review of Campanile Lodz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Lodz
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Warrington, Cheshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night on a stop over through Poland. Location is excellent, right next to a huge shopping centre and tram right outside the front door. Main shopping street only a 5 minute walk away. Staff were friendly, beds were very comfy, bathroom was big and had tea/coffee making facilities too. Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Lodz.

Free parking and wi-fi was an added bonus too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    85
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
14
35
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

There is a shopping centre next door to this hotel and you are only a five minute walk from the main shopping street of Lodz. The rooms are basic but have everything you would need and are very comfortable. Not too far from the airport and the staff were ver helpful. I would also mention that the
restaurant is quite nice too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiamGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is conveniently located close to the main street. The hotel is clean and has friendly staff. The price of breakfast is a bit steep at 35 zloty so I only purchased this on the last morning before flying.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Travellerfreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We booked the hotel as a couple to spend a night together while the grandmum was babysitting. Night out etc, got a really good impression of the hotel - was very surprised by the way the room looked, not been in many - maybe thats why. But i appreciate when people make an effort to make someone else to feel good and comfy and they certainly do. Well deserved reccomendation!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

It was a good hotel for two stars hotel. Very good location for shopping. Big shopping center is located directly next to the hotel. Breakfast is really expensive in this hotel, the most expensive at all. The English was bad in reception - the girl on the first night didn´t understand nothing. She was very slow too...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L6viL6rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It was not an easy decision to give them 4 out of 5, although the hotel is far from posh and it has a poor location indeed.
A genuine effort to comfort the guests, in spite of limited means (make no mistake, this is a budget hotel, but well ahead of other renown budget hotel names).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here as a couple over a weekend in June - at the same time as the PhotoFestival.

The hotel is well located - 10min from the main street; 10min from the Cinematography museum ;2 mins from the the Galleria shopping centre and around 20-30 minutes walk to the huge Manufaktura centre.

We visited Lodz as tourists so the hotel suited us perfectly. Considering how cheap it was we thought it was great. Toiletries and tea/coffee making facilities in the room; water coolers in the corridor, as well as the maid coming in to the room every day.

Furthermore , the reception staff were kind enough to organise our taxi to and from Lodz airport. we paid 35zloty each way.

Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodii24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodz hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#5 of 38 in Lodz
502 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
0.2 mi away
Novotel Lodz Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#7 of 38 in Lodz
301 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Reymont
Hotel Reymont
#17 of 38 in Lodz
55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Focus Lodz
Hotel Focus Lodz
#11 of 38 in Lodz
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lodz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lodz

Property: Campanile Lodz
Address: al. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 27, Lodz 90-307, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lodz 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Louvre hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Lodz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing