We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and modern and comfortable”
Review of NH Poznan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Poznan
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Classy and modern and comfortable”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

On a business trip, I loved staying in this hotel, completely renovated and so classy compared to many former Eastern European hotels. Latest design, pleasant breakfast room, which I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregInParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    176
    51
    15
    10
See reviews for
29
88
28
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Room was spacious despite the outlook of the hotel which looked cramped. Minus was they did not have a double bed which I would much preferred. Windows could be opened thus made it comfortable in terms of temperature. Room didn't have bright lights so it was more cosy. Toilet amenities were pretty good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelE06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This is a modern hotel sitting behind a restored early twentieth century frontage which is very well located on one of Poznan’s main streets. The Zamek cultural centre - which includes the 1956 Uprising Museum - is situated almost opposite and it was a 10 minute stroll to the old town square [Stary Rynek].

I arrived by plane with just hand luggage and found the cheapest way to reach the hotel was to take the airport bus [number 59] which dropped me off at a big roundabout called Rondo Kaponiera. From there it took me about 10 minutes to walk to the hotel, through an underpass and then over the railway bridge onto Swiety Marcin street. The NH Hotel was 100m along on the right.

I declined the hotel’s expensive breakfast and took my chances in one of the numerous cafes nearby. I also found some great little cellar pubs situated behind the hotel selling half-litre of Lech lager for only 5 zloty [average prices around town seemed to be 8-10 zloty]. Academic pub at Taczaka 11 was my own favourite having a comfortable smoking room at the back and a clientele that consisted mainly of friendly students keen to practice their English who made me feel very welcome.

Just bear in mind that I visited the hotel in early December and got a very good rate which provided great value for money for such a high standard of accommodation. Landing a similar bargain during one of Poznan’s numerous, year round trade fairs may prove difficult and if you’re paying two or three times what I did you're unlikely to be as impressed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter. Swiety marcin is a busy street with trams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank logrundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed in Poznan for an academic conference. The NH hotel is located in the center of town, not far from the ls city squere. Nice spatious rooms, very comfortable, good breakfast. We liked it very much, we will reccomend it and, if coming back to Poznan, we will certainly go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raanan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plock, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

+ beautiful interiors;
+ very nice and polite staff;
+ cozy rooms;
+ tasty breakfast
+ good location: quite close to the Old Market;
+ parking available;

- first you need to park on the street, go to the reception, get a ticket and then park at the parking; but the place outside the hotel is so busy you don't know what to do with the car
- you can get lost in some corridors

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata_Weglarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I was visiting my friend and he recommended me to book this hotel for two nights.
I have to admit that this is exactly my style, the marriage of traditional architecture, remainings still from the old times that are breathing with an unforgettable feeling of history and at the same time the modern touch. Very neat and progressively furnished rooms, but I did not spend that much time there.
I used the sauna one time and have to say that this was an excellent final touch.
Also I would also forget to mention the location of the hotel, it is right in the heart of the city,

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank green g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Good for either tour or business. Room is excellent as well. Go for it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mokette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.6 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 73 in Poznan
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 73 in Poznan
502 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 73 in Poznan
584 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Poznan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Poznan

Property: NH Poznan
Address: ul. Swiety Marcin 67 | Stare Miasto, Historic Centre, Poznan 61-806, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Poznan 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Poznan hotel is a 100-year-old building in the city's shopping district, making it an excellent base for exploring Poznan's cultural highlights. The location's also great for those here on business - the Poznan International Fair, the train station and the famous Old Market are all within easy walking distance. The hotel building might be historic, but inside you'll find bright, contemporary style. We have 93 stylish guestrooms, which are decorated in natural shades. Rooms come with queen or twin beds, as well as Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The hotel has a stylish restaurant serving a menu of modern European food. You're also welcome to have a drink in our cozy bar. Meanwhile, if you want to exercise, you can visit our basement gym. Down here there's also a wellness area with a Turkish bath and a Finnish sauna. Massages are available, too at Antonina Royal Spa. Our 6 meeting rooms hold between 15 and 120 people. Three of them have natural daylight, and all are geared up for hosting parties and presentations, as well as meetings. We're happy to provide equipment like screens and projectors, along with drinks, meals and snacks. And if you need extras like translators and airport transfers, we can arrange those, too. You are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Poznan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing