We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well located”
Review of NH Poznan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Poznan
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well located”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This was the recommended hotel for a work event I did in Poznan recently and I was very pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the hotel. My room was large, quiet and comfortable (and came complete with a velvet chaise longue!) and the bathroom was good with a powerful and very hot shower. My room had two single beds pushed together which didn't work well as they were still made up as two singles, and they had wheels so moved apart very easily, resulting in an uncomfortable bed crevasse opening up in the night! There was a wide choice at breakfast, although the restaurant was a little too small for the number of guests which meant we had to wait to be seated a peak times. The staff on reception were extremely pleasant and helpful, and they even arranged us a packed breakfast for our very early departure which was both massive and much appreciated! WiFi was free, but fairly slow (still, can't grumble since at least it was free) and there was complimentary water in the rooms. The location was excellent, just 10 minutes walk from the town square. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again - highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PigeonBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    176
    51
    15
    10
See reviews for
29
88
28
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed at the NH Poznan for a few days during an education fair. The location is perfectly in the middle from the exhibition centre, the old town, the cytadela park and the old brewery. Had an impression my WiFi was slow with YouTube videos. The delicious and wide ranging breakfast easily made up for the silly internet, which you won't use much while visiting the great city of poznan.
Lack of a complementary bottle of water in my room was annoying at times.

PS I would recommend the little restaurant called ptasie radio situated within 2 minutes walk, behind the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank plichtaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne Area
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Good service, nice bar open until late. Rooms are comfortable and functional. Breakfast room is a little bit small. Mini bar has a good selection and prices are fair. I had high floor room, very quiet to the interior.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrKnudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Everything else is of real decent quality that I am accustomed to with NH! Kind staff with very professional attitude. Rooms are not very spacious, but very well organized with plenty of closet space and roomy bathroom. Quiet room especially to the inner courtyards.

However, the internet connection was so extremely slow that it was not possible to use the internet connection throughout my four day visit. The reception told me that they are aware of the problem and they also suffer from the same problem in the office.

Later, I found out this has become a problem in all NH Hotels all over Europe. If you need internet, don't book this hotel before they have confirmed to have changed their internet provider.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank akliselim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Posh Poznań place, just right for me (but perhaps not for everyone). Huge room. Big bathroom. VERY nice breakfast. No heating in room - but the resulting temperature was just what I wanted; horrible quality of TV signal (but I don't watch TV); Internet NOT free and shockingly expensive (but I have my own provider).

Room Tip: If you like it warm in your bedroom, make sure the heater is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rybas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P.A
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

It was a good hotel and had a five star but I would say it is more as 3 star hotel. Location was excellent as walking distance to downtown. Breakfast was too expensive and not included in price of room , I skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEARAMISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed 1 night in this hotel and was satisfied with everything, which is with years rarely the case :-)
Hotel is located in the old end of 19th-beginning of 20th century building, completely refurbished and wonderfully designed. Entrance may not impress you, but once you get inside you'll love it. Very helpful and professional staff behaves naturally, smiling, laughing and working very quick. Room is large, very high ceiling, comfortable furniture, big wardrobe. I could efficiently work and relax afterwards. Breakfast is more than enough to survive the working day until late lunch. Internet, I believe, was expensive and I did not use it because of that reason, but this is not a big limitation.
Downtown is just 15 minutes walk along the street the hotel is situated in. Across the street you can find all necessary things - big supermarket, pharmacies, banks etc. For eating it's better to go to downtown.
I asked room facing the street to enjoy the city views. The drawback was that the noise from tram was so loud like I sleep on tram stop directly. If you want more quiet atmosphere ask the room facing yard.

Room Tip: City lovers should ask the room facing Sw.Marcin street. others should definitely ask for the room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koneslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.6 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 73 in Poznan
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 73 in Poznan
503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 73 in Poznan
584 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Poznan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Poznan

Property: NH Poznan
Address: ul. Swiety Marcin 67 | Stare Miasto, Historic Centre, Poznan 61-806, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Poznan 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Poznan hotel is a 100-year-old building in the city's shopping district, making it an excellent base for exploring Poznan's cultural highlights. The location's also great for those here on business - the Poznan International Fair, the train station and the famous Old Market are all within easy walking distance. The hotel building might be historic, but inside you'll find bright, contemporary style. We have 93 stylish guestrooms, which are decorated in natural shades. Rooms come with queen or twin beds, as well as Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The hotel has a stylish restaurant serving a menu of modern European food. You're also welcome to have a drink in our cozy bar. Meanwhile, if you want to exercise, you can visit our basement gym. Down here there's also a wellness area with a Turkish bath and a Finnish sauna. Massages are available, too at Antonina Royal Spa. Our 6 meeting rooms hold between 15 and 120 people. Three of them have natural daylight, and all are geared up for hosting parties and presentations, as well as meetings. We're happy to provide equipment like screens and projectors, along with drinks, meals and snacks. And if you need extras like translators and airport transfers, we can arrange those, too. You are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Poznan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing