We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good chain”
Review of NH Poznan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Poznan
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“A good chain”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My last visit to Poznan was five years ago. Many things have changed, and for the better. I suspect that the selection of Poznan's Stadion Miejski as one of the venues for the UEFA Cup 2012 (Lech Poznan's stadium) helped. There are certainly more decent hotels to choose from. I know NH Hotels from previous experience. The one in Poznan is of the same standard as those found elsewhere. I like Spanish owned hotels. They can usually be counted on as have well trained staff and having a good standard of comfort. This was the case at the NH Hotel in Poznan. The staff were professional and very helpful. All spoke good English. The hotel is located only around 10 minutes walk away from the Stary Rynok (old market) in the old city centre - lots of restaurants, cafes and bars.
Like all good chain hotels you do not get a surprise at the decor and size and style of the rooms. Do not expect something essentially Polish. My bedroom could well have been at an NH Hotel in Madrid or Barcelona. It was nice a quiet. Most rooms do not face onto the street. There were all the necessary bits and pieces you expect to find in a decent hotel, TV, safe etc.TV channels include Polish, Russian, German, French, Italian and CNN but not BBC, which I thought odd.The interior fittings are what one would expect in a three/four star hotel. An iron and ironing board are available on request, I can't say that I am a great fan of NH Hotel beds, though. Beds are the one thing in need of improvement. Perhaps I am rather fussy about beds. One small thing I always like about this chain is the soap and shower gell - orange. I smells wonderfully, I wish it were possible to buy the stuff. The brightly coloured soap smells good enough to eat.
Breakfasts are very good. There is an English style buffet of eggs, bacon, sausages etc or you can avoid all this cholesterol with the extensive continental style selection.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    183
    53
    15
    10
See reviews for
31
93
29
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

NH Poznan was one of the best hotel I stayed in during my recent Poland / Germany trip. The hotel was a pitstop for my group as we make our way from Krakow to Berlin, but now wishing I'd spend more time there! The place was very central (right smack in the main street) and the room was very comfortable and modern. Dinner and breakfast were hearty and I would certainly recommend this hotel to any traveller (leisure or business) as it left a great impression on me.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The NH Hotel in Poznan is centrally situated, a 10 minutes walk from the old market square. The hotel offers good quality bedrooms with all comfort, clean and spacious. The hotel has a good price / quality balance. Staff at lobby and at breakfast are very friendly. Breakfast offers a variety of food (bread, eggs, cheese, ...) and is more than OK. The hotel has business rooms, offers free WiFi everywhere. The hotel has a Spa, with good massages, sauna, ... and friendly staff. I can recommand this hotel, travelling either for holiday or business.
Only point of concern, the airco in my room was not working and could not be fixed during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyfourGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed a couple of days in this hotel... The position is just perfect, after dinner in 10 minutes you can reach the old city center which is very nice to visit... Our more closer the big central gallery with restaurant, pub and other amenities.
Room are large and very clean, breakfast is good, people is gently with the guest. The is the private parking which is really necessary for staying in this area of the city. Inside everything is new and modern. In my opinion, to be perfect miss a fit room with sauna. The only thing I did not like was the wife which is free but it is almost impossible touse because definitely to much slow.
Overall it is a good choice for spending few days and being in the center.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IK1TTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The NH in Poznan is well positioned in the city center. Very nice hotel, very clean and quite. Receptionists are very polite and helpful. I bought a typical cake at the reception and was very good, my colleagues told me that this cake can be found just one week in the year and this hotel has it every time and of a very high quality. I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PavonBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Very clean, excellent staff at the reception and in restaurant as well, very good breakfast.
The rooms are beautiful, new furniture, excellent bathroom.
Price is pretty ok for a 4 stars hotel. Location is 10 minute walking to the enterteinment area, the old city. The single problem I've seen is related to the free wifi connection. Is very slow but if you pay 10 Euro/day you will have a signifiant better wifi connection assured in your room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucian_Grigorescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

A very central hotel in this pretty city. I stayed for 3 nights and would recommend it highly.
The staff were very helpful and the level of cleanliness was high.
No reservations to stay here again and hope I have the chance again soon.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.6 mi away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.4 mi away
Mercure Poznan Centrum
Mercure Poznan Centrum
#3 of 74 in Poznan
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
602 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 74 in Poznan
590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Don Prestige Residence
Don Prestige Residence
#11 of 74 in Poznan
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Poznan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Poznan

Property: NH Poznan
Address: ul. Swiety Marcin 67 | Stare Miasto, Historic Centre, Poznan 61-806, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Poznan 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Poznan hotel is a 100-year-old building in the city's shopping district, making it an excellent base for exploring Poznan's cultural highlights. The location's also great for those here on business - the Poznan International Fair, the train station and the famous Old Market are all within easy walking distance. The hotel building might be historic, but inside you'll find bright, contemporary style. We have 93 stylish guestrooms, which are decorated in natural shades. Rooms come with queen or twin beds, as well as Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The hotel has a stylish restaurant serving a menu of modern European food. You're also welcome to have a drink in our cozy bar. Meanwhile, if you want to exercise, you can visit our basement gym. Down here there's also a wellness area with a Turkish bath and a Finnish sauna. Massages are available, too at Antonina Royal Spa. Our 6 meeting rooms hold between 15 and 120 people. Three of them have natural daylight, and all are geared up for hosting parties and presentations, as well as meetings. We're happy to provide equipment like screens and projectors, along with drinks, meals and snacks. And if you need extras like translators and airport transfers, we can arrange those, too. You are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your NH Poznan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing