We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hostels I ever slept”
Review of Cinnamon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cinnamon Hostel
Ranked #39 of 120 Speciality Lodging in Poznan
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best hostels I ever slept”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have been there in a shared room spotted in the last moment. Me and my friends were extremely satisfied as we were on the way back from Barcelona. Had a plenty of space to share our experiences before we went to bed. In the morning we were served nice wee breakfast. There are shops around as well as some affordable restaurants,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirGader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    6
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
1
7
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Main advantage of that accommodation is its location and a good price (the hostel is right in the city center). If you would like to stay in the center and do not want to pay a lot for that it is a place for you. The quality of that accommodation is average, I did not expect too much for the price which I paid so I do not complain. The staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zbirog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leipzig
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

i am meanwhile a big fan of the cinnamon hospitalty. like the other hostel in wroclaw, also cinnamon poznan is a great place to stay :) helpful people, cosy and nice ... with a great location in thre center of poznan. just around the corner you have the best supermarkets of poland BIEDRONKA and LEWIATAN :)

Room Tip: if you want to stay in a dorm check the choices. they are very different
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here for 12 nights over Euro 2012. Great city centre location and rooms very clean. Staff were always helpful and would recommend the hostel as a great place to stay in Poznan.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed here in June for the Euro 2012 football championships. Given that the football was on the place was very busy but the staff were still extremely helpful and polite to everyone (I imagine we were a messy bunch to deal with but they never once complained and were always happy and helpful). We even had a few guests drop in to the hostel and again there were no complaints!

We were a group of 12 people and we had an 8 bed and a 4 bed dorm. There are bunk beds in the 8 bed dorm but the 4 bed dorm has 4 single beds. The dorms are very spacious with the beds well spread out, high ceilings and nice big windows in each room giving the feeling of plenty of space.

Breakfast is fine, plenty to eat in fairness. Cereals, bread, ham, cheese, juice, coffee. There is also a pretty nice communal TV room, nice and comfy sofas and free internet on the computer in this room plus wi-fi throughout the hostel.

The hostel is in a great location, about 5-10 minute walk to the main square in Poznan. There is also a tram stop right outside the door of the hostel. There are also a few nice places to eat and drink on the same street.

The hostel is very secure, the gate onto the main street was locked at all times and there was someone at reception 24hrs a day.

Overall a very enjoyable stay, it really made our weekend and a big thanks to all the staff there.

Room Tip: The 4 bed dorm called Migdal is lovely and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Had a great stay in September. Room was very big and clean. Location was great. Just a 10 minute walk to the old town. Will come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

At first we were really happy-great location, the room looked clean and than we saw the cockroach! 3 cm long. On the top of that, between our room and room next to us there were doors with glass window, which of course wernt soundproof at all. We could hear our neighbours not even talking, but even wispering! We planned to stay in Poznan for 2 nights, but after long sleepless night we had enough. It was right before christmas so Everywhete elae was fully booked, and we stuck there for a night . We left on a first train departing in d morning. Couldnt wait to leave that płace! Never again! Worst experience ever!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gercik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Poznan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.1 mi away
Art Hostel
Art Hostel
#42 of 120 in Poznan
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Retro Hostel
Retro Hostel
#13 of 120 in Poznan
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dobranoc Hostel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blooms Boutique Hostel Inn & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Tey Hostel
Tey Hostel
#5 of 120 in Poznan
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Frolic Goats Hostel
Frolic Goats Hostel
#71 of 120 in Poznan
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Hostel

Property: Cinnamon Hostel
Address: ul. Gwarna 10, Poznan 61-703, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 120 Speciality Lodging in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're tired of staying at boring hotels, where uptight waiters bow down at your feet, receptionists bid their,,Welcome" with a practiced smile, doors are opened by doormen dressed in uniforms and every room looks exactly the same... If you're looking for great, relaxed atmosphere, the kitchen at your disposal even at 2 a.M., A cosy living room to play the guitar or have a beer accompanied by interesting people from all over the world... ...Then you're at the right place! We understand that feeling and that's why we're here! CINNAMON HOSTEL - that's where you'll always find a warm welcome and comfortable rooms. Then, if you like us, you can visit our hostels in Cracow and Wroclaw with a special discount! We're constantly doing our best to upgrade the quality of service and comfort of our rooms. Our staff's priority is to do anything you need to make your stay live up to your expectations. Our rooms are set up in different colors, each decorated in a unique way. Romantic Coconut? Mellow Jasmine? Who knows which one will become your favourite! All the rooms have shared bathrooms, seperate for ladies and for men. We have double and triple rooms, as well as dorms with 10, 9, 8 and for beds. Each bed has its own locker. At the reception, you can purchase soft drinks or toiletries and borrow a towel. As our guest, you get bed linen, soap, tea and coffee for free. Of course, you can use the Wi-Fi connection. Our kitchen is fully equipped and you can use it any time you want. If you prefer eating out, there are lots of recommended places in a nearby, such as: ,,Marche w Okraglaku" (70m away), Pizzeria Viva Pomodori (100m), ,,U mnie czy u Ciebie" (70m) or McDonald's (70m). Cinnamon Hostel is situated right at the centre of Poznan, at Gwarna Street. ,,Gwarna" means ,,lively" and indeed, the street is always bustling with life. It's literally next to the Old Market Square, the Old Brewery, the local train station or Poznan International Fair. The famous ,,Malta Lake" (Jezioro Maltanskie) is 3km away, the city stadium - 6km, the National Musem - 650m. Most of Poznan universitites are a few minutes walk away. By staying at our hostel, you can easily experience all the atractions of the wonderful city of Poznan, feel its vibe and meet lots of interesting people from all over the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Cinnamon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing